Top Story


Home >> Media – Print >> Article

Shashi Sinha of IPG Mediabrands elected as Chairman of ABC

Font Size   16
Shashi Sinha of IPG Mediabrands elected as Chairman of ABC

Shashidhar Sinha, CEO - IPG Mediabrands India was unanimously elected as the Chairman of Audit Bureau of Circulations (ABC) for the year 2015-2016 at their 67th Annual General Meeting.

This announcement comes along with the formal announcement of ABC taking up digital measurement. The digital measurement services offered by ABC would be available to all digital properties who desire to get their numbers measured based on a sound principle of measurement and in a transparent manner. The task before Sinha is to implement the digital measurement project undertaken by ABC so that the industry is benefitted with credible digital data from a trustworthy independent body.

ABC would engage a proven technology partner who would bring to the table many years of experience in digital measurement together with panel data. Digital properties desiring to be measured would be tagged. The entire process of digital measurement would be controlled and audited so as to ensure that the measurement data truly reflects its audiences. ABC would very soon start the digital measurement services and a further announcement would be made at a suitable date.

I Venkat of EENADU was unanimously elected as the Deputy Chairman for the year 2015-2016.

Sinha is also actively involved in other industry bodies namely, ASCI, MRUC, RSCI, Ad Club (immediate Past President) and chairs the Technical Committee of BARC.

The members on the ABC Council for the year 2015-2016 are as under:

Advertising Agencies Representatives

1. Shashidhar Sinha, IPG Mediabrands, India - Chairman

2. Madhukar Kamath, Mudra Communications Pvt. Ltd. – Hony. Treasurer

3. Srinivasan K Swamy, RK Swamy BBDO Pvt. Ltd.

4. CVL Srinivas, Group M Media India Pvt. Ltd.

Publishers Representatives

1. I Venkat, Ushodaya Enterprises Ltd. – Dy. Chairman

2. Amit Mathew, Malayala Manorama Co. Ltd.

3. Shailesh Gupta, Jagran Prakashan Ltd.

4. Hormusji N Cama, The Bombay Samachar Pvt. Ltd.

5. Devendra V Darda, Lokmat Media Pvt. Ltd.

6. Sanjeev Vohra, Bennett, Coleman & Co. Ltd.

7. Benoy Roychowdhury, HT Media Ltd.

8. Chandan Majumdar, ABP Pvt. Ltd.

Advertisers Representatives

1. Hemant Malik, ITC Limited. – Hony. Secretary

2. Debabrata Mukherjee, Coca Cola India Pvt. Ltd.

3. Sandip Tarkas, Future Retail Ltd.

Secretariat: Hormuzd Masani – Secretary General

Tags Shashidhar Sinha Audit Bureau of Circulations I Venkat

Vijay Mansukhani, speaks to exchange4media about the resurgence of Onida, the scope of growth of consumer electronics market in India and the reasons why Indian consumer electronics brands don’t compete on a global scale

Projjol Banerjea opens up about hiring Anne Macdonald and GroupM's Rob Norman, and the brand's new identity

Meera Iyer tells exchange4media that in FY 2016/17, bigbasket clocked a revenue of Rs 1,400 crore. The online supermarket currently stands at 70,000 orders a day, with operations in 25 cities.

CMO, Kashyap Vadapalli on the start-up’s marketing play, why it has decided to stay away from IPL and response to its furniture rental apps

Formerly known as Cadbury, the brand has called for a pitch for media and digital duties. The account size is estimated to be Rs 400 crore

In terms of affiliates, India ranks on the top. Spurred by the fast growth of mobile users and hence internet users, there are millions of websites, apps, WAP-sites and blogs using affiliate marketing...

Insecurity in the workplace due to the idea of AI encroaching on your job, or being sidelined at work because of your small town background? Sandeep Goyal has the right answers to help you deal with w...