Video: Jury speaks at OOH Awards 2013

Alok Bharadwaj, Nalin Kapoor, Rajiv Kumar Vij, Amitesh Rao, Shaswati Saradar, Sudeep Narayan share their experience of judging e4m’s OOH Awards

e4m by Priyanka Nair
Updated: Mar 25, 2013 7:49 PM
Video: Jury speaks at OOH Awards 2013

Though 2012 was not one of the best years for the Indian outdoor advertising industry, there were few brands and agencies that went ahead to create striking impressions in the Indian outdoor landscape.

The third edition of exchange4media’s OOH Awards 2013 recognised the best work done in the India outdoor advertising space in 2012. For the first time, the property introduced a non-agency jury. Also, an advisory board was set up that had OOH industry leaders who shared their views on the processes of the property.

The first phase took place online, where the best entries were shortlisted. Out of 400-odd entries, 108 made it to the shortlist and in the final round, where the jury came together, 51 were selected as clear winners.

In a conversation with exchange4media, Alok Bharadwaj, Executive Vice President, Canon India; Amitesh Rao, Director Brand and Media, MTS India; Nalin Kapoor, Senior GM and Group Head – Marketing, Hyundai Motor India; Rajiv Kumar Vij, Managing Director and CEO, Carzonrent India; Shaswati Saradar, Director General, MRUC; and Sudeep Narayan, Marketing and PR Director, Volvo Auto India, who were among the jury panel, shared their judging experiences, gave few suggestions and expressed their opinion on the quality of entries.

To know more on the jury said, watch the video:

For more updates, be socially connected with us on
WhatsApp, Instagram, LinkedIn, Twitter, Facebook & Youtube