enba 2018: Aaj Tak & India Today TV chosen news channels of the year

NDTV India & ABP News Jury’s Choice in Hindi category, while Mirror Now is the Jury’s Choice in English

e4m by exchange4media Staff
Updated: Feb 18, 2019 2:49 PM

At the 11th edition of the exchange4media News Broadcast Awards (enba) 2018, Aaj Tak was chosen the ‘News Channel of the Year-Hindi’ and India Today was adjudged the ‘News Channel of the Year-English’.

Both the tittle categories went to India Today Group. Expressing happiness over the victory, Kalli Purie, Vice Chairperson, India Today Group, said, “For our 25 crore viewers, Aaj tak is not just a news channel, it is a mission, a movement and an inspiration. No TRP, no advertising and no political party is bigger than the national interest. And I want to retiterate that we will do our duty with total responsibility and maintain the trust which our viewers have shown in us.”

The Jury’s Choice in the Hindi news category were NDTV India and ABP News, while the Jury’s Choice in the English news section was Mirror Now.

Anchors Rahul Kanwal and Anjana Om Kashyap were awarded best anchors (English and Hindi, respectively).

The awards were announced on February 16, 2019, at the Radisson Blu, in Noida. They recognise the best in television news and rewards broadcasters and industry leaders who are responsible for shaping the future of television broadcasting in India. The enba was established in 2008 to award the best. It honours the people who make this industry what it is. 

For more updates, be socially connected with us on
WhatsApp, Instagram, LinkedIn, Twitter, Facebook & Youtube