Top Story

Home >> media-print >> Article

Rajendra Verma elected as President of Delhi PTI Workers' Union

Font Size   16
Rajendra Verma elected as President of Delhi PTI Workers' Union

Rajendra Verma has been elected as the President of PTI Workers Union, Delhi, while Sujata Mathur has been elected as the general secretary.

On January 5, the day of election, 13 members of the General Council of the PTI Federation were also elected. As per the list of elected people released by returning officer MM Sharma, Dharam Singh Rawat and Mohammad Shahid Akhtar were elected vice-president of the Union while Sunil Goyal was elected treasurer. Arvind Kumar and Umrao Singh Karki were elected as joint-secretaries.

Those who are elected to the Executive Committee are Ranvir Singh, Yadubir Singh Rawat, Bahadur Singh Rawat, Nanadan Singh Nayal, Jaipal Singh, Aatanu Das, B G Kamalapathy, Umapati Tripathi, Deshraj, Dinesh Singh Bisht, Jagan Nath Pandey, K K Verma, Sita Ram, Khalil Ahmed, Arun Kumar Shukla, Satyapal Singh, Krishna Nand, J Subramaniam, Madan Lal Bairwa and Ashok Kumar Siddharth.

The following were elected to the General Council-- Sanjeev Bhardwaj, K Johnson, Balram Singh Dahiya, Bhuwan Chaubey, Sanjay Kumar, Bhim Singh, M S Yadav, J S Rawat, Ajay Kumar Tyagi, Mulam Singh Rawat, C L Gupta, Arun Gulati and Jagdish Singh Rawat.

Chief Content Officer, Eros Group, on Eros Now's first original comedy series, reception to its short form content and code to crack original content strategy

The new Head of Office for FCB Ulka Bengaluru on her vision for the agency, her role in shaping brands over 16 years, and why it is important to have fun in advertising

Strategy Head, Zirca Digital Solutions listed out key aspects of a good content marketing strategy and performance indicators for successful campaign

Richard Ingleton, Group CEO, Kantar Insights, says it is not right to associate market research with just survey

Guest Column: The CEO of Worldwide Media takes us through the notable trends and exciting developments in the media & entertainment space

Aaj Tak announces a thought provoking brand campaign where the launch platform includes first ever News Roadblock on Aaj Tak Prime Time