Top Story

Home >> Industry-Briefing >> Article

ET NOW celebrates Indian entrepreneurship at ‘Leaders of Tomorrow Awards’ 2017

Font Size   16
ET NOW celebrates Indian entrepreneurship at ‘Leaders of Tomorrow Awards’ 2017

ET NOW, the English Business News channel, hosted the 6th edition of the ‘LEADERS OF TOMORROW’ (LOT) awards. India’s most coveted awards for MSMEs, ‘LEADERS OF TOMORROW’ (LOT) awards recognises and celebrates MSMEs who are shaping the future of Indian economy.

‘LEADERS OF TOMORROW’ awards 2018 was presided by Dharmendra Pradhan, Minister for Petroleum and Natural Gas; Minister, Skill Development and Entrepreneurship, Government of India as the Chief Guest. Pioneers from various industries including RC Bhargava, Chairman, Maruti Suzuki India, R Chandrasekar, President, NASSCOM and V Vaidyanathan, Founder & Executive Chairman, Capital First felicitated the winners of coveted ‘LEADERS OF TOMORROW’ awards across 10 categories.

Delivering the keynote address at ‘Leaders of Tomorrow’ Awards, Minister for Petroleum and Natural Gas; Minister, Skill Development and Entrepreneurship, Government of India, Dharmendra Pradhan, said, “A lot of economic activities in India are based on emerging entrepreneurial models. But the challenge in the Indian scenario is that we do not have any formal financial leakage accountability. We should assess our requirements and know our strengths. We have to create a technologically driven world. I congratulate ET Now for this great initiative and I’m sure that the thinking group will jot down a new pathway for new aspirations and youngsters of this country.”
Commenting on this occasion, MK Anand, MD & CEO, Times Network, said, “It takes determination and passion to bring alive an idea and no one knows this better than entrepreneurs. Through the LEADERS OF TOMORROW awards, we celebrate and salute the indominable spirit of MSME leaders, who have not only led their organizations to the pinnacles of success, but also are a source of inspiration to others. We firmly believe that India’s most coveted awards for MSMEs, will inspire new stories of entrepreneurial success.”

The glittering awards night saw a large number of high profile dignitaries like Gopal Krishna Agarwal, Member- MSME Task Force, Ministry of Finance & National Spokesperson- Economic Affairs, BJP, Gaurav Kapoor, Senior Head – Industry Partnership, CSR, Media and Advocacy at National Skills Development Corporation, Sunita Singh, Senior Director, National Entrepreneurship Network, Archana Garodia Gupta, Chair- MSME Committee, FICCI, Chandrakant Salunkhe, Founder & President, SME Chamber of India, Hiru Bijlani, Managing Director, Leadership Management International, India, Vineet Nayar, Former CEO, HCL Tech & Founder, Chairman, Sampark Foundation, to name a few.

In association with ET NOW, the LOT Awards has had five successful editions and organised the 6th edition on March 8, which received 1000 nominations from across the country. In this season of ‘LEADERS OF TOMORROW’, the winners of the most inspiring MSMEs were shortlisted after a country-wide selection process, where their extraordinary contribution to the sector has been appropriately acknowledged. This year, the Presenting Partner Capital First, Associate Partner LMI, Supported by MSME department and Knowledge Partner SME Chamber of India ensured complete process compliance and veracity of the data received from nominee MSMEs.

Catch the Indian entrepreneurs’ undying spirit on the most definitive MSME platform which will as 2 part Awards special on ET NOW - India’s leading English Business News channel on March 21 and 22.

The ‘LEADERS OF TOMORROW’ Awardees are:

Category Winner Name of representative
Industrial Manufacturing Vidya Herbs Private Limited Mr. K.Shyamprasad
Fintech Airpay Payment Services Mr. Rohan Deshpande
Electricals and Electronics HGS (India) Limited Mr. Anil Dass
Transport and Logistics Sarjak Container Lines Pvt Ltd Mr. Ashish Sheth
IT ITeS & StartUps Gadgetwood E-Services Pvt Ltd Mr Jayant Jha
Agriculture & Food processing Willowood Crop Sciences Pvt Ltd Mr. Parikshit Mundhra
Education Marougen Education Foundation Dr. Thomas P. John
FMCG & Consumer Durables Kamathsourtimes Ice Creams Mr. Raghunandan S. Kamath

Textile, Apparels & Accessories The Monarch Enterprises Mr. Murtaza Tinwala


Category Winner Name of representative
FMCG & Consumer Durables Kamathsourtimes Ice Creams  Mr. Raghunandan S. Kamath

Chief Content Officer, Eros Group, on Eros Now's first original comedy series, reception to its short form content and code to crack original content strategy

The new Head of Office for FCB Ulka Bengaluru on her vision for the agency, her role in shaping brands over 16 years, and why it is important to have fun in advertising

Strategy Head, Zirca Digital Solutions listed out key aspects of a good content marketing strategy and performance indicators for successful campaign

Richard Ingleton, Group CEO, Kantar Insights, says it is not right to associate market research with just survey

Your weekly news roundup, a summary of some of the stories to keep an eye on

He joined the company in 2016 as Head of India and South Asia at Discovery Network

From Head & Shoulders, Colgate and Vivel Soaps to Prega News and Airtel, Kareena has been the face of several brands