Top Story


Home >> Advertising >> Article

GoaFest 2006: McCann Erickson, Leo Burnett & JWT rocks AAAI Awards, Levi’s wins advertiser of the year

Font Size   16
GoaFest 2006: McCann Erickson, Leo Burnett & JWT rocks AAAI Awards, Levi’s wins advertiser of the year

The Advertising Agencies Association of India constituted GoaFest, culminated in an awards ceremony to celebrate creative excellence in India, which took place on April 30, 2006. In all, 22 Gold, 60 silver and 107 Bronze awards awards were given away on the occasion. Levi’s bagged the Advertiser of the Year award.

Before beginning the ad function, Sundar Swamy, President of the AAAI, unveiled the logo and trophy of the AAAI Awards and invited advertising professionals to suggest a name for the award.

In addition to an address made by Arvind Sharma, Chairman of the Award Committee, Ravi Deshpande, Jury chairman for the Press and Direct Media, and Prasoon Joshi, Jury Chairman for Films and Interactive Media were also present to award the winners. Rekha Nigam and Alok Nanda were the other jury chairpersons for the Radio and Outdoor categories, respectively.

Beginning with print, there were 17 categories in the segment, where in three Golds were two handed out to JWT India and one to Leo Burnett India. As many as 14 Silvers were given in this category.

Outdoor, too, comprised 17 categories – seven Golds were awarded in this segment. The award winners here were McCann Erickson (3), JWT India (2), Leo Burnett India and Saatchi & Saatchi with one Gold each. The category saw 15 Silvers awarded. There were no Golds in the Direct Marketing category and only four silvers were given out.

AAAI had also instituted an award to acknowledge Craft in the mediums. For Print, Outdoor and DM – in all three Golds and eight Silvers were given. The Gold winners comprised Leo Burnett, JWT India and Contract Advertising.

Films saw as many as 17 categories. Four Golds were given out here along with six Silvers. The Gold winners were McCann Erickson, Orchard, JWT and Leo Burnett. In Film Craft, only one Gold was given out to JWT. In addition to this, five silvers were awarded.

Competing in 17 categories, Radio saw two Golds – McCann Erickson and Euro RSCG. Six silver awards were given out. No Gold was given out in radio craft – only three silvers.

Interactive had six categories – two Golds were given out but there were no Silvers. The Gold went to Webchutney Studio and Tribal DDB India. Prasoon Joshi informed that all the categories also had the Grand Prix for the best entry. However, the judges didn’t think any entry deserved a Grand Prix.

Winners by Category :

1. DM
2. Film Craft
3. Film
4. Interactive
5. Outdoor
6. Print,Outdoor and DM (Craft)
7. Print
8. Radio Craft
9. Radio


Rishi Pratim Mukherjee finds his eternal peace at home on a typical weekend by reading his all time favourite books or simply switching off

Prashant Puri, Co-Founder and CEO of Adlift, talks about his journey from being the company’s co-founder to an investor and also tells us how automation will soon take the top spot in every marketer's list

Shikha Kapur, CMO- ‎Fox Star Studios, speaks on the evolution of digital marketing in the organisation

Mayank Pareek, President, Passenger Vehicle Business Unit, Tata Motors, on their three-year association with IPL where they will promote their new model Tata Nexon

According to media reports, the new logo will not be very different from the existing one and the changes may not be very visible

Visual highlights from the seventh edition of IMPACT’s 50 Most Influential Women event held in Mumbai on Thursday 22nd March.

The FIR was filed by the police after BARC India’s vigilance team found out that the details of the households where BARC India’s BAR-O-Meters are installed were compromised