Top Story


Home >> Emvies >> Article

Emvies 2005: MindShare wins Agency of the Year Award

Font Size   16
Emvies 2005: MindShare wins Agency of the Year Award

Emvies is always a time to celebrate, more so if you are a winner. At Thursday’s gala evening, agencies came, agencies won, agencies cheered. But the evening belonged to MindShare which won the Agency of the Year Award along with numerous others.

Vikram Sakhuja, MD, MindShare India, said, “We are extremely excited on our performance as awards plays a key role in motivating people. We are looking at an even better performance next year.”

MediaCom President Jasmin Sohrabji was truly excited on winning the Best Media Research Agency award as well as the Grand Emvie. She said, “We at MediaCom feel really good for ourselves. We have worked hard, and have got the best of the awards, the most coveted ones of the lot!”

First-time participant rmg david did themselves proud by winning a Gold in the ‘Never Used Before’ category. “This is the first time we have participated and have won in both the categories we were nominated for. It’s a good beginning,” commented Praveen Kumar Vadhera, Controller – Outdoor Services of the agency.

On what gave them the victory, he said, “We feel our work was entirely different and we broke clutter and that’s what matters.”

O&M took pride in winning the media awards. Rani Reddy, Activation Head – West, said, “It definitely feels great because a lot of hard work has gone into this. The client has backed us through and through in our efforts.”

Added Ranjeetha Menon, Director, IBM Services, OgilvyOne, “Team work and a great client is what we owe this award to. IBM has been a longstanding client and we are extremely delighted to win this award.”

“Considering that we have won a gold, it feels great and also because an ad agency has won media awards. The strength of this campaign came from the client’s brief and we are grateful to NAB for this,” said Zenobia Pithawalla, O&M’s Creative Director.

The defending champions, Lodestar Media, chocked up a tally of five awards. Interestingly, the agency didn’t win its trademark award for strategy and innovation. “The Emvies are getting bigger every year, we are happy we have done well,” said Nandini Dias, Vice-President, Lodestar Media.

Putting up a brave front, Shashi Sinha, Predident, Lodestar Media, asserted, “The sizes of the agency are different but Lodestar has done some extremely good work and we are glad that it has been recognized and appreciated. Emvies has been always encouraging and we look forward for a better performance next year.”

Maxus’ Manjiri Kamath was also elated. “We have won two out of three shortlisted entries and we are very thrilled. Considering that Emvies has become the gold standard for media, it’s very important for us to win at this forum and we will try to win every year.”

Here are the winners all:

Media Agency of the Year – MindShare
Grand Emvie – MediaCom
People’s Choice Awards
Lodestar Media

Best Media Research
MediaCom India – Gold
Maxus – Silver

Best Media Strategy
MindShare – Gold
MindShare – Gold

Best Media Innovation – Events
Ogilvy & Mather – Gold
Lodestar Media – Gold

Best Media Innovation – Cinema
MindShare – Silver
Maxus – Silver

Best Media Innovation – Internet
MindShare – Silver

Best Media Marketer of the Year
Sony Entertainment Television – Gold
Living Media India Limited – Gold

Best Media Innovation – Radio
MindShare – Gold
Lodestar Media – Silver

Best Media Innovation – TV
MindShare - Gold
MindShare – Silver

Best Media Innovation – Print
MindShare – Gold
Lodestar Media – Gold

Best Media Innovation – Out of Home
Lodestar Media – Silver
rmg david – Silver

Best Media Innovation – Never Before Used Media
Ogilvy & Mather – Gold
rmg david – Gold


Prashant Puri, Co-Founder and CEO of Adlift, talks about his journey from being the company’s co-founder to an investor and also tells us how automation will soon take the top spot in every marketer's list

Shikha Kapur, CMO- ‎Fox Star Studios, speaks on the evolution of digital marketing in the organisation

Mayank Pareek, President, Passenger Vehicle Business Unit, Tata Motors, on their three-year association with IPL where they will promote their new model Tata Nexon

Vikas Sharan, shares Regalix's vision and mission, and how the company has progressed over the years since its inception in 2004 with the ever-evolving technologies

The media veteran, who was the chairman of the jury that put together the list, was happy to see that many of the names from the list have gone on to occupy the mantle on other lists

Snapshots taken of the NEONS Awards and OOH Conference 2018, held on the 21st March in Delhi.

Vikas Sharan, shares Regalix's vision and mission, and how the company has progressed over the years since its inception in 2004 with the ever-evolving technologies