Top Story


Home >> Media - TV >> Article

Supriya Prasad, Managing Editor of AajTak and India Today, elected as the President of Broadcast Editors Association

Font Size   16
Supriya Prasad, Managing Editor of AajTak and India Today, elected as the President of Broadcast Editors Association

The Broadcast Editors Association (BEA), at its general body meeting held on August 14, 2017, unanimously elected Supriya Prasad (Managing Editor of Aajtak and India Today) and AjitAnjumas its President and General Secretary respectively. Dibang (ABP News) and Arnab Goswami ((Republic TV) were elected as Vice-Presidents and Ajay Kumar as Treasurer. 

A 15-member Executive Committee was also constituted following the election of the office bearers. The Committee comprises of Qamar Waheed Naqvi, Shazi Zaman, N K Singh, Milind Khandekar (ABP News,) Rahul Kanwal (India Today and Aajtak,) Sanjay Bragta (zee-news_1333.html">Zee News,) Sonia Singh (NDTV,) Deepak Chaurasia (India News,) Sanjeev Paliwal (AajTak,) Abhishek Kapoor (Republic TV,) Ravi Prakas (TV9,)SukeshRanjan (News 24,)Navika Kumar (times-now_1213.html">Times Now,)BhupendraChaube (CNN News 18) and Rajesh Raina (ETV.)

After the election of the new team, the new President Supriya Prasad thanked the outgoing team and appreciated the contribution made by them during their tenure. He also requested the new team to work towards the improvement of electronic medium. He focused on getting the new media at par to make it more public oriented.

Industry veteran AjitAnjum highlighted the need for expansion of the BEA by includingregional channel editors. For this purpose, a three-member sub-committee was constituted with Sanjeev Paliwal, Rahul Kanwal and Sanjay Bragta as its members.

The BEA is the apex body of the news channels of the country.

Tags ABP India Today Aajtak BEA NDTV Zee News Republic TV TV9 News 24 Times Now CNN News 18 ETV

Rishi Pratim Mukherjee finds his eternal peace at home on a typical weekend by reading his all time favourite books or simply switching off

Prashant Puri, Co-Founder and CEO of Adlift, talks about his journey from being the company’s co-founder to an investor and also tells us how automation will soon take the top spot in every marketer's list

Shikha Kapur, CMO- ‎Fox Star Studios, speaks on the evolution of digital marketing in the organisation

Mayank Pareek, President, Passenger Vehicle Business Unit, Tata Motors, on their three-year association with IPL where they will promote their new model Tata Nexon

According to media reports, the new logo will not be very different from the existing one and the changes may not be very visible

Visual highlights from the seventh edition of IMPACT’s 50 Most Influential Women event held in Mumbai on Thursday 22nd March.

The FIR was filed by the police after BARC India’s vigilance team found out that the details of the households where BARC India’s BAR-O-Meters are installed were compromised