Top Story


Home >> Media - TV >> Article

Zee News confers ‘Ananya Samman’ on India’s bravehearts

Font Size   16
Zee News confers ‘Ananya Samman’ on India’s bravehearts

To mark the triumph of the ‘Human Spirit’ of ordinary men and women, who have done extraordinary things and gone beyond the realm of personal well-being to save and protect the lives of others, Zee News has honoured them with Ananya Samman. The initiative is aimed at paying tribute to the outstanding deeds of bravery and selfless sacrifice performed by India’s real heroes against terrorism.

Zee News Ananya Samman felicitated the individuals and the families of NSG commandos; the Mumbai Fire Service; CST announcer Vishnu Zende; the Indian Army; RPF personnel Julu Yadav, Sandeep Khiratkar and Kiran Bhosale; Assistant Sub-Inspector Tukaram Omble; Joint Commissioner of Police, Hemant Karkare; Additional Commissioner of Police, Ashok Kamte; Inspector Vijay Salaskar; Constable Arun Jadhav; Major Sandeep Unnikrishnan, Constable Gajendra Singh; team Taj; team Oberoi; Critical Care Specialist Dr Mursalin Shaikh; Inspector MC Sharma; DTC bus driver Kuldeep Singh; Parliament House attack victims; Captain Devi Sharan of Indian Airlines flight IC814, which was hijacked at Kandahar; and former Chief of Intelligence Bureau, AK Doval, among others.

Speaking on the occasion, Barun Das, CEO, Zee News Ltd, said, “Furthering Zee News’ spirit of ‘Zara Sochiye’, Zee News Ananya Samman is the much-needed acknowledgement and recognition of the selfless sacrifice of human beings. It aims to honour all those individuals who did not hesitate to sacrifice their lives or have contributed towards the citizenry’s well-being. We are thankful to all the august honourees, together with other special guests and personalities from all walks of life, for joining us in this cause.”

The event witnessed a league of distinguished people, including, former Vice-President of India, Bhairon Singh Shekhawat; Leader of the Opposition in Lok Sabha, Lal Krishna Advani; Murli Manohar Joshi; BJP President Rajnath Singh; Political Secretary to the Congress President, Ahmed Patel; Minister for External Affairs, Pranab Mukherjee; Cabinet Ministers Sushilkumar Shinde, Dr Raghuvansh Prasad Singh, Kapil Sibbal, Vyalar Ravi; Railway Minister Lalu Prasad Yadav; Pawan Kumar Bansal; young Lok Sabha MPs Deependra Hooda and Sachin Pilot; and eminent TV personality Ashok Chakradhar, among many others.


Siddharth Kumar Tewary, Founder, Chief Creative, One Life Studios and Swastik Productions, on owning the IP on his most ambitious project 'Porus,' the risk of recovering its cost and his distribution strategy

Webscale plans to build the brand around smooth operations for the e-commerce sector and then move on to demand generation

Shriya Ghate, Business Head, Tinkle, spills the beans on the company's vision for its special line of merchandise launched to celebrate its 37th anniversary, its pricing, marketing strategies, and more

Vivek Patni, Director of Wonder Cement, on the current marketing strategies and challenges that brand owners face

Luis Fonsi, Rita Ora, Jain of Makeba fame , Dimitri Vegas, Jason Derulo, Charly Black and Dasu, J Balvin, Parineeti Chopra, Tiger & Jackie Shroff speak exclusively to the radio channel

The Film-Maker, as the host of ‘Calling Karan’, Will Be Just A Phone Call Away From Listeners Seeking Advice On Love & Relationship

The group aims to double its FMCG turnover to Rs. 1,000 crore over four years.