Top Story


Home >> Media - TV >> Article

Zee Marathi back with comedy talent hunt show ‘Hasya Samrat – 2’ from September 26

Font Size   16
Zee Marathi back with comedy talent hunt show ‘Hasya Samrat – 2’ from September 26

Zee Marathi is all set to launch the second season of its comedy talent hunt show ‘Hasya Samrat’ from September 26. The show would be aired on Fridays and Saturdays from 9.30 pm to 11 pm. The title sponsor is Idea Cellular, while Dabur is the associate sponsor for the show.

Zee Marathi officials informed that the show would be supported by a 360-degree marketing campaign.

Singer, comedian and mimicry artist Sudesh Bhosle would judge the second season of ‘Hasya Samrat’ along with popular Marathi actor Makarand Anaspure. Jitendra Joshi, who had hosted the first season of ‘Hasya Samrat’ returns for the second season too. Forty contestants have been selected for the show out of 5,000 aspirants from eight centres of across Maharashtra.

Nikhil Sane, Deputy Vice President, Zee Marathi, said, “This is our own effort to dig out the comic talent in Maharashtra. It is an attempt to boost the confidence of the hidden comedians by giving them a platform through which they can reveal their talent in front of entire Maharashtra.”


Aparna Bhosle, Business Cluster Head - Premium & FTA GEC channels - ‎ZEEL, on its new property, sponsors, investment on acquisition and response to BBC First

In an interview with exchange4media, Ferzad Palia says that most successful brands are not those who spend the most money

As Milind Pathak takes over as Managing Director - Southeast Asia, Httpool, we chat with him on his new role, aspirations and his plans to aggressively penetrate the operations of the group in the Southeast Asian market

The group released the Little Hearts online-only campaign, #BreakSomeHearts, early this year and is on the path to make many more of its brands available on the digital platform

Though business has picked up, the private FM industry expects festive ad spends to be subdued compared to 2016