Zee Bangla, ETV Bangla sweep Sangbad Pratidin Telly Samman Awards

Zee Bangla, ETV Bangla sweep Sangbad Pratidin Telly Samman Awards

Author | exchange4media Kolkata Bureau | Friday, Jun 01,2007 9:10 AM

Zee Bangla, ETV Bangla sweep Sangbad Pratidin Telly Samman Awards

Sangbad Pratidin, a leading Bengali daily from Kolkata, held the third edition of the Telly Samman Awards for excellence in Bengali television programme on May 26, 2007. This year the event was designed in two parts. The first part was held in Durgapur on May 19, 2007, and the grand finale in Kolkata.

Zee Bangla walked away with 19 prizes followed by ETV Bangla which won 14 prizes in both the chapters put together.

In the Durgapur chapter, the Best Editor and Scriptwriter prizes went to Danny and Ambar Roy respectively for the mega serial ‘Rani Kahini’. The Best Cameraman award went to Shamit Gupta of Zee Bangla for the same serial. The Best Live transmitted programme, Best Travel programme, and Best Sports programme awards went to ETV Bangla. The Best Short Serial award went to Akash Bangla for its serials titled ‘Aparanha’ and ‘Antardandha’.

In the Kolkata chapter, Zee Bangla won the awards for Best Childrens’ programme for ‘Thakurmar Jhuli’, Best Title Music for ‘Raat Bhor Brishti’, and Best Musical Show for ‘Sa Re Ga Ma Pa’.

The Best Telefilm Director award went to Rituparno Ghosh for ‘22 No. Malataibala Lane’. The Best Male Anchor-Nonfiction went to TV anchor and popular RJ, Mir. The Best Female Anchor-Nonfiction went to Jojo.

The Best Playback Singer awards went to Rupankar and Jojo. Television and screen actress Indrani Haldar got the Best Actress Award while the Best Actor award went to Shankar Chakraborty.

‘Chalo Anjan’ on Kolkata TV was voted the Best Chat Show.

The Sunfeast Fit Kit Bangla TV’s Superhit went to ‘Mirrakkel’, the comedy show on Zee Bangla hosted by Mir. The Best actor and actress awards for short serials went to Arun Bandopadhyay, Rudraneel Ghosh and Gargi Roy Chowdhury for ‘Aparanha’ and ‘Antardandha’ on Akaash Bangla.

Tele serial director Indrani Mukherjee was awarded the Glucon-D Most Energetic Woman Award. Best Television Reporter Award was given to Shamik Mondal for Tarar Nojor on Tara Newz.

Ravi Ojha received the Best Mega Serial Director award. The best actor and actress awards for mega serials went to Saswata Chatterjee and Mamata Shankar respectively. ‘Sonar Horin’ on ETV was voted the Best Mega serial.

Tags: e4m

Write A Comment