TV Today brings global leaders live this weekend

TV Today brings global leaders live this weekend

Author | exchange4media News Service | Friday, Mar 12,2004 6:48 AM

TV Today brings global leaders live this weekend

It's time for news and information seekers to get glued to the small screen as TV Today Network, in association with India Today Group has come up to provide the viewers an exclusive live coverage of the India Today Conclave 2004 - to be on from 12th to 13th March at New Delhi.

Aaj Tak and Headlines Today will air the views of Sri Atal Bihari Vajpayee, General Pervez Musharraf and Sonia Gandhi, amongst other bigwigs as part of its live coverage. The Indian Prime Minister will be on the tube on Friday at 10:40 am, while Sonia Gandhi will share her views on Saturday afternoon at 1 pm. You can catch General Musharraf live on the same day at 8:30 pm.

With the objective to make the coverage more attractive, TV Today will conduct interviews of some of the key speakers on how India is now positioned to become a global leader. "The coverage will provide a rare opportunity to share ideas that would make India realise its full potential and craft the grand Indian Century," says an official release from TV Today Network.

Dwelling on the coverage of the Conclave on the channels, the group's spokesperson Rajesh Sheshadri said: "It has always been our endeavour to provide our viewers the most relevant information, and thereby, creating a more aware India. We view this as our responsibility towards creating the grand Indian Century."

The Conclave will be the meeting ground for some of the great minds from across the world to deliver their views on the future of India in relation to the world. Among the most prominent personalities to visit the Conclave, there will be Colin Powell, Secretary of State, US, Sunil Khilani, Raghuram Rajan, Tarun Khanna, Paul Kennedy, David C Mulford, US Ambassador to India, Ashley Tellis and Sonny Mehta, along with Indian icons like Mukesh Ambani, Yogesh Deweshwar, Arun Shourie, Yashwant Sinha, Air Chief Marshal S Krishnaswamy, Aishwarya Rai and Deepak Nayyar.

Tags: e4m

Write A Comment