SET Network to telecast all ICC Cricket World Cup 2007 matches

SET Network to telecast all ICC Cricket World Cup 2007 matches

Author | exchange4media Mumbai Bureau | Tuesday, Jan 30,2007 8:36 AM

SET Network to telecast all ICC Cricket World Cup 2007 matches

SET Network is all set to use the forthcoming Cricket World Cup to make noise around its channels. The Network has announced the schedule for the telecast of the ICC Cricket World Cup 2007, which will be played between March 13 and April 28. Viewers will get to see 51 matches live across SET channels – MAX, SAB and PIX.

Reliance and Nokia are the co-presenters for the broadcast of ICC Cricket World Cup 2007, while Hero Honda, Maruti, ITC Foods, Pepsi, Videocon, LG and Aditya Birla Group are the associate sponsors.

MAX will continue to blend cricket with entertainment with ‘Extraaa innings’. All the matches of the ICC Cricket World Cup 2007 will be telecast live. The coverage starts with ‘Extraaa innings’ from 5 pm onwards on all match days on MAX and SAB.

Kunal Dasgupta, CEO, SET India Pvt Ltd, said, “MAX has always garnered an unprecedented television viewership during cricket tournaments. For the ICC Cricket World Cup 2007, we have made every effort to provide the viewers with unique access to live world class coverage and also ensuring that not a single match will be missed.”

Rohit Gupta, Executive Vice-President, Ad Sales & Revenue Management, SET India, said, “The ICC Cricket World Cup is the biggest television event, which happens once every four years and reaches out to nearly 80 per cent of the C&S audience. And to make it even bigger this time around, we will show almost all the matches on SAB in Hindi as well. Thus, the platform for the ICC Cricket World Cup 2007 matches will be far bigger as we cater to a much larger and varied audience. It’s a huge value add for the advertisers since previously we only had 12 matches on SAB and now we will be airing all the matches. We are sure of a far greater reach with a bigger platform for ratings and viewership.”

The upcoming cricket tournament will feature 16 teams allocated into four groups of four. Within each group, the teams will play each other in a round-robin format and the top two teams will advance to the ‘Super Eight’ round. The telecast schedule includes all group stage matches, which would air on MAX, SAB and PIX, while the Super Eight series matches would be aired on MAX and simulcast in Hindi on SAB.

Tags: e4m

Write A Comment