Industry stalwarts in e4m News Broadcasting Awards jury

Industry stalwarts in e4m News Broadcasting Awards jury

Author | exchange4media News Service | Wednesday, Jul 20,2011 11:52 AM

Industry stalwarts in e4m News Broadcasting Awards jury

A distinguished jury panel is now in place to judge the entries for e4m News Broadcasting Awards (eNBA) 2011. Shekhar Gupta, Editor-in-Chief, The Indian Express is the Jury Chairperson this year. The fourth edition of eNBA will see a stronger emphasis given to regional news broadcasters.

The jury members (in alphabetical order) include: Adam Roberts, South Asia Bureau Chief, The Economist; Alok Mehta, Chief Editor, Nai Dunia; Amal Allana, Director, National School of Drama; Amit Jain, Country Director, AkzoNobel India; Naina Lal Kidwai, Country Head, HSBC India; Najeeb Jung, Vice Chancellor, Jamia Millia Islamia; Soli J Sorabjee, former Solicitor General of India; Suhel Seth, Managing Partner of Counselage India, & Founder of Equus; Sukumar R, Editor, Mint; Sunit Tandon, Director, IIMC; and Yashwant Deshmukh, Founder-Owner of Communications Consultancy YRD Media Network.

Entries for the Awards are now open. This year, a total of 35 Awards would be given away. The scale of participation is larger than in the previous years. In keeping with the regional focus, this year entries have been invited across languages and not just in English and Hindi. As many as 11 Awards would be given to Indian language news broadcasters.

Formulated in 2008, eNBA recognises the best in television news and rewards broadcasters and industry leaders who are responsible for shaping the future of television broadcasting in India.

For further details, please visit:

Also read:

Entries now open for e4m Indian News Broadcasting Awards

Strong regional focus at this year’s e4m Indian News Broadcasting Awards


Write A Comment