enba 2015: Jury Speak

enba 2015: Jury Speak

Author | Abhishek Mehrotra | Saturday, Feb 13,2016 7:59 AM

enba 2015:  Jury Speak

The eighth edition of the exchange4media News Broadcasting Awards (enba) 2015 will be held today in Noida.  The Jury meet, which forms the final phase of the judging process, was held recently and the Jury panel this year was led by Jury Chairperson N Ram, Chairman, Kasturi & Sons Ltd. Publisher & Former Editor-in-Chief, The Hindu and Group Newspapers.

The other Jury members included names like: Dr Lavlin Thadani, Chairperson, Muskan Productions, Laila Tyabji, Founder and Chairperson, DASTKAR Society, M K Venu, Founding Editor, The Wire, Rajesh Badal, Executive Director, RSTV, Ritu Kumar, Fashion Designer, Santosh Bhartiya, Editor-in-Chief, Chauthi Duniya Group of Media, Saurabh Shukla, Editor in Chief, Newsmobile, Asia- Newsmobile, Shammi Narang, Director, PINDROP Media, Sonal Kalra, National Editor, Entertainment & Lifestyle, Hindustan Times and Vinod Agnihotri, Consulting Editor, Amar Ujala.

Speaking about enba 2015, Badal said, “One thing that has come to light through this platform is that few young journalists are doing better than expectation. Through enba 2015 the people of the industry stand a chance to get recognised for their extra-ordinary work.”

Sharing his views about the importance of such industry specific awards Bhartiya opined, “exchange4media has created many records and this media group is credited with the initiation of many new projects and has maintained the standard of transparency due to which the respect for these awards has greatly increased.”

“I want to congratulate exchange4media for organising enba 2015 awards, as these awards have became a platform for media industry, through which not only is the talent of media industry honored but the new and young journalist who have become part of the media are also encouraged. ENBA awards are very popular in the media industry and we hope that in the same manner exchange4 media group will plan to organize separate awards to encourage journalists working in newspapers and website,” added Agnihotri.

Write A Comment