Top Story


Home >> Media - TV >> Article

enba 2015 in pictures

Font Size   16
enba 2015 in pictures

The winners of the eighth edition of exchange4media News Broadcasting Awards powered by ETV News Network were announced at a gala event held in Delhi on Saturday .

Ashish Bagga, CEO, India Today Group won the coveted News Television CEO of the Year Award whereas, Nikhil Wagle, of Maharashtra1 was felicitated with the Lifetime Achievement Award.

Aaj Tak was awarded Channel of the Year (Hindi) and it won several awards including Best Current Affairs Programme- Hindi (Raat kya hoti hai Bhopal se pucho), Best News Coverage - International – Hindi (Nepal Earthquake), Best Video Editor – Hindi (Amit Singh and Anupam Rajkhowa (Champion Phir Se), Best Channel Marketing – Hindi and Best Channel or Programme Promo - Hindi (Dilli ke dil mein kya hai).

NEWS9 won the Most Promising Channel of the Year (English) award. Apart from that, the channel also won awards for Best Continuing Coverage by a Reporter – English (Deepak Bopanna-Bengaluru's Burning Lakes) and Best Videographer - English/Hindi (Jay Jagan).

NDTV 24X7 won awards for Best Current Affairs Programme- English (Truth vs Hype- No one killed Ramesh Khamankar), Best Talk Show – English (The NDTV Dialogues: India's Daughter Nirbhaya the documentary), Best News Coverage - International- English (Truth Vs Hype (Untold Stories of The Syrian Refugee Crisis), Best Anchor – English (Sreenivasan Jain), Best Channel Marketing – English.

India Today Television bagged awards for Best Current Affairs Programme – English (Telengana's Suicide Crop), Best In-Depth Series – English (In Kashmir the People + In Kashmir the Politicians), Best News Coverage - National – English (Delhi Elections Coverage 2015), Best Videographer (Kashif Siddiqui (In Dependence), Best Video Editor – English (Anupam Rajkhowa and Kishore Sethi for Nepal's Nightmare, Above Destruction; Rajeev Chandan and Kaushik Sen for Inside Kumbh).

CNN-IBN took home awards for Best Business Program – English (The GST Classroom), Best In-Depth Series – English (Reporters Project), Best News Coverage - International – English (The Himalayan Tragedy) and Best Spot News Reporting – English (Prabhakar Kumar for Nepal Quake coverage).

ABP News won awards for Best Talk Show – Hindi (Press Conference – Arvind Kejriwal), Best In-Depth Series – Hindi (Ramrajya), Best News Coverage - National – Hindi (Operation Sammohan) and Best Anchor – Hindi (Dibang).

IBN7 won for Best News Coverage - National – Hindi (Operation 30 seconds) and Best Continuing Coverage by a Reporter – Hindi (Prateek Trivedi for Bihar Maange More).

INDIA News won awards for Best Business Programme – Hindi (Ghar Ek Sapna - Assured Returns) and Best News Producer – Hindi (Vaibhaw Vardhan for Kissa Kursi Ka).

The award for Young Professional of the Year- Editorial- English/Hindi went to Poorva Jain, News9.

Sonia Singh (NDTV) was named News Television Editor- in- Chief- English; Deepak Chaurasia of INDIA News won News Television Editor-in-Chief of the Year- Hindi as did Milind Khandekar of ABP News.

CNBC-TV18 and Zee Business won the BARC India Business News Channel of The Year English and Hindi respectively. 

Here is the event in pictures:

 Anna Belkina, Head of Communications & Deputy Director- Marketing & Strategic Development, Russia Today during her inaugural address

Panel Discussion: From L to R- Avinash Pandey, Chief Revenue Officer, ANN and COO ABP News, Anna Belkina, Head of Communications & Deputy Director- Marketing & Strategic Development, Russia Today, Madhavan Narayanan, Senior Associate Editor, Technology/ Columnist, Hindustan Times, Dr Waiel S.H Awwad, Writer and Political Analyst, Rohit Gandhi, Editor in Chief, English News and Current Affairs, Zee Media Corporation and Saurabh Shukla, Editor in Chief, News Mobile Asia. 

Sonia Singh of NDTV receiving the News Television Editor-In-Chief of The Year Award- English 

NDTV’s Sreenivasan Jain receiving the Best News Anchor Award, English

Dibang of ABP News won the Best News Anchor Award, Hindi 

Purvi Jain of News 9 won the Young Professional of the Year Award –Editorial, English/ Hindi -

Milind Khandekar of ABP News was awarded the News Television, Editor-in Chief of the Year, Hindi

Deepak Chaurasia won the News Television, Editor-in Chief of the Year Award, Hindi

Ashish Bagga won the prestigious News Television CEO of the Year Award at enba 2015

Nikhil Wagle of Maharashtra 1 was conferred Life Time Achievement Award of the Year at enba 2015


Kranti Gada joined the family business at Shemaroo in 2006 after a successful stint of over two years in marketing at Pepsi Co. She has been associated with the company for 12 years.

Exchange4media interacted with Jaspreet Chandok, Vice President and Head (Fashion) , IMG Reliance Pvt. Ltd on seamless brands integrations planned for Lakme Fashion Week, walking tall despite blazing trails like GST, demonetization and being a part of the larger cultural space

Their strategy to educate the consumers to make well informed decisions at all stages has worked out well.

Bobby Pawar, MD, CCO - South Asia, Publicis India, talks about his idea of chilling out

In a market that is dominated by giants like Mercedes, Volvo and Mitsubishi, Tata Motors is using VR to deliver a compelling sales pitch

Shaan Raza, Deputy Managing Director, Optimise, spoke to exchange4media about their journey since inception and their new technology, TrackingX, which they are planning to launch in India by February...

Meanwhile, Radio City and Radio Mirchi ruled Bangalore and Kolkata respectively