e4m News Broadcasting Awards to showcase excellence

e4m News Broadcasting Awards to showcase excellence

Author | exchange4media News Service | Wednesday, Jul 27,2011 9:19 AM

e4m News Broadcasting Awards to showcase excellence

From young professionals to veterans in the industry, excellence is always recognised. To highlight this excellence, e4m News Broadcasting Awards 2011 has a special ‘Overall Excellence’ category. Have you sent in your entries yet?

The exchange4media News Broadcasting Awards will be held in New Delhi on August 27, 2011 at The LaLit. Shekhar Gupta, Editor-in-Chief, The Indian Express is the Jury Chairperson this year.

The ‘Overall Excellence’ category is open to news channels in English and all Indian languages. There are five sub-categories which will recognise the contributions of not just the top level, but the young blood too.

Young Professional of the Year – Editorial: Will be awarded to a journalist under 30 years of age for the best work done during the year either on or off screen.

Young Professional of the Year – Business: Will be awarded to an enterprising and influential young business executive, who is less than 30 years of age and who has most significantly challenged the industry norms, benchmarks and practices through his or her performance.

News Channel of the Year: Will be awarded to the news channel with the best news reporting and programming through the year.

News Television CEO of the Year: To be awarded to the Promoter, Managing Director/ CEO/ COO of a news channel or a network, who has demonstrated vision, outstanding business performance and leadership as well as gained confidence of stakeholders.

News Television Editor-in-Chief of the Year: To be awarded to the editorial head of a news channel who has spearheaded excellence in news programming and has made an enduring difference in improving the television news industry. The person maybe the Editor-in-Chief, News Editor, Managing Editor, News Director, Editor or at a similar level.

Entries for the Awards are now open. This year, a total of 35 Awards would be given away. The scale of participation is larger than in the previous years. In keeping with the regional focus, this year entries have been invited across languages and not just in English and Hindi. As many as 11 Awards would be given to Indian language news broadcasters.

Formulated in 2008, eNBA recognises the best in television news and rewards broadcasters and industry leaders who are responsible for shaping the future of television broadcasting in India.

For further details and to send in your entries please visit:

Also read:
Industry stalwarts in e4m News Broadcasting Awards jury

Write A Comment