Top Story


Home >> Media - TV >> Article

CNBC-TV18 announces third edition of India Business Leader Awards

Font Size   16
CNBC-TV18 announces third edition of India Business Leader Awards

CNBC-TV18 has announced the third edition of India Business Leader Awards (IBLA), which seeks to recognise and honour achievements of leaders who champion enterprise, growth and progress of the India economy. IBLA winners will be felicitated at the awards ceremony to be held in Mumbai on December 7.

KV Kamath, Managing Director and CEO, ICICI Bank, will lead a distinguished jury comprising Kumar Mangalam Birla, Chairperson, AV Birla Group; Uday Kotak, Executive Vice-Chairman and Managing Director, Kotak Mahindra Bank; and R Seshasayee, Managing Director, Ashok Leyland.

Some of the award categories for IBLA 2007 are Outstanding Business Leader of the Year, Outstanding Contribution to the Cause of Indian Business, Businesswoman of the Year, First Generation Entrepreneur of the Year, India Innovator of the Year, Indian Global Achiever Award and Lifetime Achievement Award.

The awards ceremony will include a debate on the India SWOT that will bring together doyens of the Indian Industry against young business leaders on a common platform, to review the past and envisage the future of the Indian economy. KV Kamath, Gurcharan Das, R Sheshasayee, Dr Ramchandra Guha, Jaideep Sahni, Vikram Akula, Milind Deora, and Manvendra Singh are some of the business leaders who would participate in the debate. CNBC-TV18’s Menaka Doshi and Shereen Bhan will moderate the debate.

With the Asia Business Leader Awards (ABLA), CNBC had pioneered the business leadership awards to recognise CEOs who created and sustained entrepreneurial initiatives, developed best practices and carved out powerful businesses in the global economy. CNBC-TV18 has carried on this tradition in India for the last three years with its Indian edition, IBLA. The awards define and celebrate vision, the spirit of achievement and excellence in business leadership.

Selection is a stringent three-phased process, which includes company performance figures, national public poll, special group of business leaders and peer groups. The judging process is based on a combination of criteria – financial performance, leadership, creativity, innovation and social responsibility. Contenders are also evaluated on their ability to create short-term advantage, long-term value, a competitive edge, and the demonstration of leadership in the business community.


Karthik Raman, Chief Marketing Officer, IDBI Federal Life Insurance, on the brand’s unconventional approach to marketing and priorities for the next year

Vinik Karnik, Business Head - ESP Properties, talked about what went into conceptualising the first edition of the entertainment marketing report, Showbiz

Rahul Jhamb, Brand Head, Forever 21, on how the fast fashion brand always stays on the pulse of latest marketing trends

Heavy spends on OOH and print sum up this year’s ad spends of YLG Salon

Conceptualised and executed by WATConsult, the campaign focuses on how Lotus Make-up is an enabler for women from various walks of life

iProspect released the third annual 2018 Future Focus Whitepaper geared to examine how machines and technology will impact marketing and advertising in the year ahead

Mavcomm Consulting one of India’s leading Public Relations, Reputation Management& Brand Communications company today announced elevation of Pranjal Dutta to the role of CEO