Top Story


Home >> Media - TV >> Article

Ashish Bagga takes over as NBA President

Font Size   16
Ashish Bagga takes over as NBA President

On the back of Ashok Venkatramani exit as CEO, ABP News Network, Ashish Bagga Group CEO, India Today Group, has been elected as President for  2016-17. 

MK Anand, MD & CEO, Times Network, is Vice-President, and KVL Narayan Rao, Group CEO & Executive Vice-Chairperson, NDTV Group, is Honorary Treasurer NBA. 

The other Members on the NBA Board are:  Rajat Sharma, Chairman & Editor-in-Chief (India TV) – Independent News Service Pvt. Ltd.    Rahul Joshi, CEO News & Group Editor-in-Charge, TV18 Broadcast Ltd. Dr. Bhaskar Das, Group CEO - Zee Media Corporation Ltd..  Anurradha Prasad, Chairperson-cum-Managing Director, News24 Broadcast India Ltd.  M.V. Shreyams Kumar, Whole-time Director, Mathrubhumi Printing & Publishing Co. Ltd, Avinash Pandey COO ANN and Rajiv Singh, Executive Director & COO, Zee Media Corporation. 

Rajat Sharma who was recently elected as President of the NBA talks about his plans for the industry body

The Country Sales Manager Media at Akamai says that technology seems to be taking over all possible spaces and people considering it in both positive and negative ways

The India Marketing Lead of Skyscanner believes that with the acquisition by Ctrip they have reached the market leader status

Our typical marketing budget is usually 10 per cent of the topline spend

The BBC carried out a survey along with Globescan to see how the world looks at the issue of ‘fake news’

The objective of content marketing is not just to encourage product purchase or generate ROI. The key to its success lies in building relationships based on trust, opines Dasgupta

The interesting animated rap music video encapsulates Droom’s ecosystem tools and their role in facilitating second-hand automobile transactions