Top Story


Home >> Media - TV >> Article

Apurva Purohit appointed as new president of Zee TV

Font Size   16
Apurva Purohit appointed as new president of Zee TV

Zee Telefilms has appointed Apurva Purohit as the new president of Zee TV. Purohit, who was earlier the director of Lodestar Media, will take over her new job role from around mid-July, and will take charge of the overall administration, and programming content for Zee TV in her new role.

This is the second major appointment at Zee Telefilms within the last week, after Prashant Sanwal’s appointment as the director of the group’s regional channels, branded Alpha.

It was under Purohit, Lodestar won “Media Agency of the Year Award” at the Emvies 2002. She was handling clients like Whirlpool, Amul and Tata Indica among others.

Following this appointment, Zee will have three top executives heading three different operations at the Zee Network. Apart from Purohit and Sanwal, this also includes Partha Sinha, director (marketing) for all the group’s channels.


Siddharth Kumar Tewary, Founder, Chief Creative, One Life Studios and Swastik Productions, on owning the IP on his most ambitious project 'Porus,' the risk of recovering its cost and his distribution strategy

Webscale plans to build the brand around smooth operations for the e-commerce sector and then move on to demand generation

Shriya Ghate, Business Head, Tinkle, spills the beans on the company's vision for its special line of merchandise launched to celebrate its 37th anniversary, its pricing, marketing strategies, and more

Vivek Patni, Director of Wonder Cement, on the current marketing strategies and challenges that brand owners face

Luis Fonsi, Rita Ora, Jain of Makeba fame , Dimitri Vegas, Jason Derulo, Charly Black and Dasu, J Balvin, Parineeti Chopra, Tiger & Jackie Shroff speak exclusively to the radio channel

The Film-Maker, as the host of ‘Calling Karan’, Will Be Just A Phone Call Away From Listeners Seeking Advice On Love & Relationship

The group aims to double its FMCG turnover to Rs. 1,000 crore over four years.