Top Story


Home >> Media - TV >> Article

7th enba awards: Shortlisted entries unveiled

Font Size   16
 7th enba awards: Shortlisted entries unveiled

The shortlisted entries for the seventh edition of the exchange4media News Broadcasting Awards (enba 2014), scheduled to take place in New Delhi on January 30, were unveiled on Tuesday.

Dr. SY Quraishi, former Chief Election Commissioner of India, was the jury chairperson. The other members were -- Anant Goenka, Whole-time Director-Indian Express; Dr. Shyama Chona, educationist, author and disability rights activist; Kathak maestro Guru Shovana Narayan; Pradeep Guha, MD-9X Media; Ashok Ogra, Director-Apeejay Institute of Mass Communication; Raj Nayak, CEO-Colors; Rajiv Mehta, former MD-Puma India; television presenter Vinod Dua; TV journalist and filmmaker Vinod Kapri; lawyer and researcher Vrinda Grover; former MP and Editor-in-Chief of Nai Duniya (Urdu weekly) Shahid Siddiqui; S Srinivasan, MD-Steve Medius; and Sunayna Malik, MD-Text 100.

The shortlisted best current affairs programme- English got entries from Headlines Today, News X and NDTV 24x7; while only Aaj Tak managed to figure in top five in the same category- Hindi.

The next main category was the best business programme-Hindi and the shortlisted entries were from CNBC Awaaz, Zee Business and Aaj Tak. In the category of best talk show-English, Headlines Today, NDTV 24x7, CNN-IBN made it to the top. Aaj Tak, Zee News, India News, CNBC Awaaz made it to the top five for the same category in Hindi.

In the category of best in-depth series (English), NDTV 24x7, Headlines Today, CNN-IBN, News 9 made it to the top five. Aaj Tak, Zee News, IBN7 and India News were the Hindi news channels that made it to the top in the same segment.

The best news coverage national got shortlisted entries from NDTV 24x7, Headlines Today, CNN-IBN, News 9 (English) and IBN 7, India News, Aaj Tak and Zee News (Hindi).

Besides, there will be awards for different categories such as best videographer, best anchor, young professional, CEO of the year and channel of the year, among others.

"I congratulate exchange4media and enba on running in its seventh year. This is my second year in the enba jury. It has been a privilege to be associated with it. We are incorporating a lot of learning from the last year   in this year's judging process," said Quraishi.

Launched in 2008, enba recognises the best in television news and rewards the best talents in the television broadcasting industry in India.

Click Here:


Tags ENBA Headlines Today News X NDTV 24x7 Aaj Tak CNBC Awaaz Zee Business CNN-IBN

Arati Singh, Channel Head, NDTV Good Times, opens up on how she loves to go on adventurous trips on a typical weekend.

In week 9 of BARC ratings, the channel led the lifestyle space with 1206 million impressions followed by TLC, FYI TV18, Food Food and Fox Life

During his brief visit to India, Ronen Mense, Vice- President- Asia, AppsFlyer, spoke to exchange4media about app marketing and the new trends one can witness in mobile marketing.

Neha Kulwal, CEO, Admitad, talks about the future of affiliate marketing and the company's growth over the years

Recap brings you a round up of the important stories that made headlines this week.

Powered by advertising technology expert Yospace, Akamai’s Dynamic Ad Insertion is designed to help content providers offer greater monetization opportunities through online advertising, while maintai...

The second season of the show takes viewers on a profound journey to the homes of their favorite celebrities such as cricket icon Saurav Ganguly and Bollywood actors Sushant Singh Rajput, Radhika Apt...