Top Story


Home >> Media - Radio >> Article

Red FM announces nominees for annual Bajaate Raho Awards

Font Size   16
Red FM announces nominees for annual Bajaate Raho Awards

Red FM has announced the nominees for Bajaate Raho Awards 2007 from the fields of cricket, music and television. The channel, which celebrates ‘excellence in stupidity’ through these Awards, has identified five categories and the public voting will take place from January 7-17, 2007.

The channel began its campaign for the Awards on January 7 with mimicry artist Suresh Menon imitating Nana Patekar on the channel. Listeners can also vote for the Awards and win some great prizes through the day. They could also be called back on each show for a chat with Red FM RJs. The FM channel intends to promote each category on air over two consecutive days and the winner will be declared at the end of the second day.

The various categories for the Awards are – Cricketer of the Year Award; Sabse Zyaada Mehnat Karne Walla Music Director Award; Neend Ki Goli Award; Mumbai ki Shaan Award; and Ajeeb ‘O’ Gareeb Harkatein Award. The nominees in these various categories include cricketers Navjot Singh Siddhu and Sourav Ganguly; music directors Pritam and Santanu Moitra; movies like ‘Umrao Jaan’ and ‘Vivah’; and television actors Aryaan Vaid and Anupama Verma.

The FM channel has also nominated places like ‘Matunga railway workshop ke paas voh unofficial sauchalay’ for the Mumbai ki Shaan Award!


Aparna Bhosle, Business Cluster Head - Premium & FTA GEC channels - ‎ZEEL, on its new property, sponsors, investment on acquisition and response to BBC First

In an interview with exchange4media, Ferzad Palia says that most successful brands are not those who spend the most money

As Milind Pathak takes over as Managing Director - Southeast Asia, Httpool, we chat with him on his new role, aspirations and his plans to aggressively penetrate the operations of the group in the Southeast Asian market

The group released the Little Hearts online-only campaign, #BreakSomeHearts, early this year and is on the path to make many more of its brands available on the digital platform

Though business has picked up, the private FM industry expects festive ad spends to be subdued compared to 2016