Top Story


Home >> Media - Radio >> Article

Mirchi KAAN Awards for radio advertising to be held on April 22

Font Size   16
Mirchi KAAN Awards for radio advertising to be held on April 22

Radio Mirchi has announced that Mirchi KAAN Awards will be held in Mumbai on April 22. The award is an attempt to recognise the need and importance of rewarding the excellent work done by advertising agencies on radio.

Foods, beverages, toiletries and household care, consumer durables, homes, décor and leisure, sports, entertainment, media, retail outlets and restaurants are some of the award categories this year. There are special awards for most outstanding voice of the year, radio writer of the year, excellence in production and client of the year.

Prashant Panday, COO, Entertainment Network (India) Limited (ENIL), said, "Category building is an important aspect of radio advertising. To laud the excellence in radio advertising, we decided to institute these awards last year. Our objective is to provide a forum through which the advertising industry can showcase its creativity, reward individual accomplishment, and set new standards against which future advertising will be judged."

The jury for this event comprises of advertising stalwarts Abhijeet Choudhary, D Ramakrishnan, Elsie Nanjie, Gangadharan Menon, K V Sridhar, Mohammed Khan, Piyush Pandey, Prahlad Kakkar, Prasoon Joshi, R Balakrishnan, Rajat Dholakia, Ram Madhvani, Ram Sampath, Ravi Deshpande and Rekha Nigam.

Commenting on the judging process, Prasoon Joshi, Regional Creative Director South & South-East Asia, McCann-Erickson, said, "Presentation of awards is solely on the basis of merit and is not mandatory in any category. But clearly radio advertising has evolved over the last one year as is obvious from the sneak preview of the entries received this year."

The radio station is expecting 350 entries this year and it will sponsor two radio creative writers below the age of 30 to the Cannes Advertising festival. The outstanding category will be eligible for the much coveted crystal award to be awarded to the agency of the year.

McCann Erickson, JWT Bangalore, Euro RSCG, and Everest Mumbai went away with the awards last year.


Anil Uniyal, CEO, Bloomberg|Quint, on his business objectives, the reason behind pushing back the launch of the channel and more

Oracle India believes that marketing has entirely evolved because of the change in the buying process of customers

Dennis Oudejans, CEO, AdVoice, on the journey so far, targeted AdVoice networks and his vision for the company

Aparna Bhosle, Business Cluster Head - Premium & FTA GEC channels - ‎ZEEL, on its new property, sponsors, investment on acquisition and response to BBC First

Accessible luxury footwear brand Oceedee has launched its digital-first brand campaign to unveil its proposition - Strut Your Quirk

A stylish new global advertising campaign celebrating the art of living well – the ‘Art of Savoir-Vivre’ - brings to life the heart and soul of Belmond and its global travel experiences –a world full...