Top Story


Home >> Media - Radio >> Article

India Radio Forum to look at India on the global radio map

Font Size   16
India Radio Forum to look at India on the global radio map

The India Radio Forum 2007 is all set to see some of the biggest players in the radio domain discuss the present and the future of the medium on June 1, 2007. The forum intends to look at the growth in the Indian radio market in comparison to international trends. The various sessions and panels, to be addressed by many international and national industry heads, would attempt to answer questions on diverse topics like audience segmentation and regulatory models in place.

The sessions will kick off with India Radio CEOs panel discussion, which has honchos from the leading radio stations discussing the Indian radio scenario. Media e2e’s Atul Phadnis will moderate the session and the speakers will include Red FM’s Abraham Thomas, Radio Today’s Anil Srivatsa, Radio City’s Apurva Purohit, Nandan Srinath, Insight’s Raj Gupta, Hello FM’s Rajeev Nambiar and Big FM’s Tarun Katial.

Some of the international faces at this year’s event include Nick Piggott with ‘Radio and Mobile – A Perfect Couple’ and ‘We’re Not the Experts… The Listeners Are the Expert’ by Allen Kepler.

Some of the other speakers, across the various sessions include the likes of Hansa Research’s Praveen Tripathi, Big FM’s Anand Chakravarthy, Anish Rajgopal, TAM Media Research’s LV Krishnan, Nielsen Media’s Mark Neely, Radio Mirchi’s Prashant Panday, Ajay Kakar, Jaideep Banerjee, Lowe’s R Balki, HUL’s Rahul Welde, Tapas Sen and Radio One’s Vishnu Athreya, amongst others.

The conference will culminate with an awards ceremony to recognise the excellence in the field of radio. In addition to the existing ‘Promotion and Marketing’ categories, the organisers have added new awards in three new groups. These are for ‘Best Programming’, ‘Best Talent’ and ‘Best Station’. All categories will be rewarded with the Indian Excellence in Radio Awards (ERA).


Siddharth Kumar Tewary, Founder, Chief Creative, One Life Studios and Swastik Productions, on owning the IP on his most ambitious project 'Porus,' the risk of recovering its cost and his distribution strategy

Webscale plans to build the brand around smooth operations for the e-commerce sector and then move on to demand generation

Shriya Ghate, Business Head, Tinkle, spills the beans on the company's vision for its special line of merchandise launched to celebrate its 37th anniversary, its pricing, marketing strategies, and more

Vivek Patni, Director of Wonder Cement, on the current marketing strategies and challenges that brand owners face

Viacom 18 promises to announce new release date soon

Luis Fonsi, Rita Ora, Jain of Makeba fame , Dimitri Vegas, Jason Derulo, Charly Black and Dasu, J Balvin, Parineeti Chopra, Tiger & Jackie Shroff speak exclusively to the radio channel

The Film-Maker, as the host of ‘Calling Karan’, Will Be Just A Phone Call Away From Listeners Seeking Advice On Love & Relationship