Golden Mikes Awards: Entries closed, stage set for judging process

Golden Mikes Awards: Entries closed, stage set for judging process

Author | exchange4media News Service | Tuesday, Nov 22,2011 7:58 AM

Golden Mikes Awards: Entries closed, stage set for judging process

With last date for receiving entries for the e4m Golden Mikes 2011 Radio Advertising Awards now over, all eyes on the judging process, which will commence shortly.

Lynn de Souza, Chairman/ CEO, Lintas Media Group, is the Jury Chairperson.

The eminent panel of jury members include:
Abhijit Avasthi, National Creative Director, Ogilvy & Mather
Debraj Tripathy, MD, Mediacom
Josy Paul, Chairman and Chief Creative Officer , BBDO India
Joy Chakraborty , CEO, TV Today Network.
Krishnadeep Baruah, Director Marketing, RIM India
Malikarjundas CR, CEO , Starcom Media
Mandar Thakur , COO, Times Music
Nitesh Tiwari, Executive Creative Director , Leo Burnett
Priti Nair, Founder/ Director , Curry Nation
Raj Kurup, Founder & Creative Chairman, Creativeland Asia
Sameer Suneja, MD, Perfetti Van Melle
Sandip Tarkas, CEO (Future Media) & CEO (Future Telecom), Future Group
Satbir Singh, Managing Partner & Chief Creative Officer, Euro RSCG
Tarun Khanna, Head Marketing , Fiat India
Shubhranshu Singh Marketing Director, India & South Asia at Visa
Titus Upputuru, National Creative Director, Dentsu Marcom

exchange4media is all set for the second edition of its Radio Advertising Awards, now called ‘Golden Mikes’. With a new set of categories, a new designer trophy and a bigger awards night, the Awards this year are set to create an even greater buzz this year.

The Awards are divided into broad categories such as – Effectiveness, Creativity, Excellence, besides Promotions and Special Awards.

The ‘Gold’ of the ‘Golden Mikes’ represents the highest honour for the genius, talent and hard work of the people who create those masterpieces of radio advertising and promotion that prove time and again that radio works. The ‘Mike’ represents the sounds that go into the making of their work – voices, music, sound effects and silence.

Vodafone, MacDonald’s, Big Bazaar, Pepsi, STAR India, Leo Burnett, Percept Media, Maxus were among the winners at the first edition of e4m Radio Advertising Awards in 2010.

For further details and submitting your entries, please visit: http://www.exchange4media.com/eraa2011/index.aspx


Write A Comment