Top Story


Home >> Media – Print >> Article

Voting on for ‘impact Person of the Year 2008’

Font Size   16
Voting on for ‘impact Person of the Year 2008’

It is that time of the year again, and the process to determine who would be the ‘impact Person of the Year 2008’ is on in full swing. ‘impact’, India’s leading media, advertising and marketing weekly from the exchange4media Group, has engaged AC Nielsen as research partner for the Award.

Speaking on the Award, Anurag Batra, Chairman and Editor-in-Chief, exchange4media Group, said, “In keeping with the philosophy of the Award, which is a poll of, by and for industry practitioners across media, advertising and marketing, the list of nominees is suggested and shortlisted by industry practitioners themselves.”

This is the fourth year of impact Person of the Year. The event has grown from strength to strength in the past three years. Last year, Dr Vijay Mallya, Chairman, UB Group and Kingfisher Airlines, and Rajya Sabha member, was awarded the ‘impact Person of the Year 2007’ Award.

Prior to that, in 2006, the industry chose CNN-IBN’s Rajdeep Sardesai for the title, and in 2005, it was the then STAR India Chief, Peter Mukerjea, who subsequently established his own media venture in INX Media and INX News.

The impact Person of the Year 2008 Award is scheduled to be presented in Mumbai in December 2008.

Click here to nominate the one person, who according to you, has made maximum ‘impact’ in Media, Advertising or Marketing, in the year 2008.


NP Singh, CEO of Sony Pictures Networks India, talks of SPN’s growth drivers, pay wall for content, sharing IP and more…

The Founder of Pocket Aces shared his insights on how the consumption of content has evolved and how digital media is growing as the preferred medium of entertainment.

The future of the industry will be 1:1 advertising as traditional channels, like television, become more addressable: Bryan Kennedy, Epsilon

The production house has already established itself as the leader in the non-scripted genres. However, Rege now wants Endemol to achieve the same in the original scripted zone and film production

Raveendra Singh, Associate Vice President, Marketing and Sales, Imagica, spoke about getting characters-specific rides and attractions, scaling up their events and tapping new brands and segments of a...

The IMA awards celebrate and recognise marketing successes. The award ceremony will be held on December 7, 2017 at The Leela Gurugram.

A look at the South Indian movies which boosted the viewership of certain channels in week 45 (November 4-10)