The first ever Dainik Bhaskar INK Awards announced; entries open

The first ever Dainik Bhaskar INK Awards announced; entries open

Author | exchange4media News Service | Monday, Apr 07,2014 8:03 AM

The first ever Dainik Bhaskar INK Awards announced; entries open

Entries are now open for the first ever Dainik Bhaskar INK awards, an initiative by exchange4media group. The first edition of the Awards will recognise work done between January 1, 2013 and December 31, 2013. The Awards have been instituted to reward creativity in newspaper advertising and to recognise the talent behind it.

The Awards seek to raise the profile and standard of print advertising in India and to reward strategic thinking, innovation, creativity and effectiveness in all media in this sector. They will also honour the outstanding contributions made by various individuals and organisations to the print advertising industry. In its inaugural year, the Dainik Bhaskar Awards will be given in 21 categories.

INK demonstrates the power of print in reaching out and touching the consumer and acknowledges the fact that newspaper advertising is the most demanding and the most difficult exercise because it needs an idea — it needs ‘The Idea’.

INK endorses innovation in newspaper advertising by creative agencies, media agencies, newspaper publishers, advertisers and all those, who are involved with it. It aims to raise the standard of crafts associated with creating finest newspaper advertising.

The distinguished Jury panel is led by Jury Chairman, Shashi Sinha, CEO, IPG Mediabrands India. The Jury members include Satyajit Sen, CEO, Zenith Optimedia and S Yesudas, M.D.- Indian Sub-Continent, Vizeum India.

The screening committee includes  Kanika Mittal, Head – Brand Communications and Marketing, Reebok; Deepa Harris, Senior V.P.- Global Sales and Marketing, Taj Group; Dinesh Garg, Senior V.P. TTK Prestige; Shailendra Katyal, Director Marketing- Consumer Business, Lenovo; Jaimit Doshi, Head, Marketing, Kotak Securities Ltd.; Anupam Bansal Executive Director Liberty Shoes; Prabhakar Tiwari, General Manager- Marketing, Ceat Ltd.; Ramesh Kalayanraman, Executive Director, Kalyan Jewellers; Abraham Alapat, Marketing Head, Thomas Cook; Anuj Jain, Director Sales/Marketing, Nerolac; Avinash Pant, Marketing Head, Nike India; Sooraj Bhat, Brand Head- Allen Solly, Madura Fashion & Lifestyle.

For more details and registrations, click here.


Write A Comment