Top Story


Home >> Media – Print >> Article

Pradeep Gupta is new AIM President; Tarun Rai is Vice Prez; Mitrajit Bhattacharya is Gen Secy

Font Size   16
Pradeep Gupta is new AIM President; Tarun Rai is Vice Prez; Mitrajit Bhattacharya is Gen Secy

Post the AGM of the Association of Indian Magazines (AIM) on November 6, 2009, Pradeep Gupta, Chairman, CyberMedia Group has been named the new President of (AIM). Tarun Rai, CEO, WWM, has been made the Vice President, while Mitrajit Bhattacharya, President & Publisher, Chitralekha, is the General Secretary.

The AGM of the Association took place on the sidelines of the annual Indian Magazine Congress, currently on in Delhi on November 5-6, 2009.

Gupta takes over from Outlook Group’s Maheshwer Peri for his two-year term as AIM President. Peri has incidentally served two terms as the AIM President. Past Presidents, Paresh Nath of Delhi Press and Ashish Bagga of India Today Group, have also served terms each.


Innovation and connecting with customers in all ways possible is their mantra for successful marketing communication

Bixler revealed that the likes of The Ministry of Tourism, The Art of Living and The Indian Debating Union have partnered with the festival that will be showcasing the culture and diversity of India

In conversation with exchange4media, Vighnesh Shahane, CEO, IDBI Federal Life Insurance, spoke about his vision for this new marketing initiative, how the brand’s marketing efforts through sports have helped them and his business goals for 2018

This agency was born after national brands reportedly struggled to connect with the south Indian audiences

The agency has been awarded the reins of the account in the aftermath of a competitive multi-agency pitch.

In an effort to make Indian roads safer for women scooter riders, leading tyre manufacturer CEAT has introduced the CEAT Safety Grip - a perfect combination of innovation and functionality

Partners with Mumbai Juniorthon as ‘Safety Travel Partner’