Top Story


Home >> Media – Print >> Article

Paresh Nath re-elected ILNA President

Font Size   16
Paresh Nath re-elected ILNA President

The Indian Newspaper Languages Association (ILNA) elected its new executive body at its recently held 71st annual general meeting. More than 90 ILNA members from across the country participated in the meeting.

Paresh Nath of Delhi Press has been re-elected as President of ILNA for the third consecutive year. Vijay Bondria has been elected as Election Officer of ILNA.

Speaking after the elections, Nath said, “In our last tenure, we had opposed the wrong policies of the government. We focussed mainly on the hike in freight charges of particular magazines. As a result, the hike was called off by the government.” He also quoted some statistics to show government’s inclination towards advertising in English newspapers.

The other members of the ILNA executive body include: Ravi Kumar Bishnoi (Vice President); Rajshekhar Koti (Vice President – South); Deenbandhu Chowdhry (Vice President – West); Chandrakant Bhave (re-elected as Treasurer); Vivek Gupta, Ankit Bishnoi and Prakash Pohre (Secretary General).

Also included in the board of executives are Anant Nath, Kirti Kahmar, Girish Kumar Agarwal, Devendra Kumar Sharma, Digambar Ganpat Rao Gaikwad and Bharat Bhusan Srivastava.


Arati Singh, Channel Head, NDTV Good Times, opens up on how she loves to go on adventurous trips on a typical weekend.

In week 9 of BARC ratings, the channel led the lifestyle space with 1206 million impressions followed by TLC, FYI TV18, Food Food and Fox Life

During his brief visit to India, Ronen Mense, Vice- President- Asia, AppsFlyer, spoke to exchange4media about app marketing and the new trends one can witness in mobile marketing.

Neha Kulwal, CEO, Admitad, talks about the future of affiliate marketing and the company's growth over the years

Recap brings you a round up of the important stories that made headlines this week.

Powered by advertising technology expert Yospace, Akamai’s Dynamic Ad Insertion is designed to help content providers offer greater monetization opportunities through online advertising, while maintai...

The second season of the show takes viewers on a profound journey to the homes of their favorite celebrities such as cricket icon Saurav Ganguly and Bollywood actors Sushant Singh Rajput, Radhika Apt...