New appointments made in Print Technical Committee at MRUC

New appointments made in Print Technical Committee at MRUC

Author | exchange4media Mumbai Bureau | Tuesday, Jun 26,2007 9:13 AM

New appointments made in Print Technical Committee at MRUC

New appointments have been made in the Print Technical Committee at the Media Research Users Council (MRUC). Percept Media’s Amit Ray has taken over as Joint Chairman-Print Technical Committee, Mubin Khan of OMS has stepped in as Vice Chairman-IRS, while Manas Mishra of Mediaedge:cia has been as appointed as Vice Chairman of Magazine Measurement.

Keeping in mind the changing user needs for new measurement metrics in magazines, MRUC has created a separate committee, independent of the IRS, with a seasoned professional at the helm of affairs.

Amit Ray, Strategic Planning Director, Percept Media, who led the IRS technical committee as Vice Chairman for nearly a decade, will now oversee both the IRS and the Magazine Research Programmes. “His wealth of experience on the IRS is constantly drawn upon by users, especially publishers,” said an official communiqué from MRUC.

Mubin Khan, Director-Knowledge and Business Development, OMS, brings with him knowledge of media research. “His contribution is already being acknowledged in defining the design and methodology for IRS 2008,” said the communiqué from MRUC.

Manas Mishra, GM, Mediaedge:cia, has always patronised magazines and believes that there is a boom in the magazine market, especially in the niche magazine segment. “The magazine programme under the scanner of his watchful eye and sharp mind will morph into the research needed by the magazine industry in India,” added an official from MRUC.

The members on the IRS and magazine technical committees include Sanjay Tripathi from HDFC Life Insurance, Bhavna Asrani from Spatial Access, Anil Gulrajani from Initiative Media, Rahul Balyan from Radio Mirchi, Vikas Joshi from Jagran Prakashan, Arpita Menon from ABP, and Akila Urankar from Business Standard.

The Association of Indian Magazines (AIM) representatives on the Magazine Techcom are Ashish Bagga and Malcolm Mistry from India Today, Maheshwar Peri and Indranil Roy from the Outlook Group, Pradeep Gupta from Cybermedia, Smiti Ruia from Paprika Media, and Harjeet Chhabra from Worldwide Media.

Tags: e4m

Write A Comment