N Krishnan quits as MD of Deccan Chronicle

N Krishnan quits as MD of Deccan Chronicle

Author | exchange4media News Service | Friday, Jul 27,2012 8:03 PM

N Krishnan quits as MD of Deccan Chronicle

N Krishnan, Managing Director, Deccan Chronicle Holdings has put in his papers. Deccan Chronicle Holdings has informed BSE that the Board of Directors of the Company, at its meeting held on July 20, 2012, accepted Krishnan’s resignation as Managing Director and Director of the company. The company will relieve him from responsibilities with effect from July 29, 2012.

Krishnan has been the company’s MD since May 2010. He has more than 25 years experience in the fields of taxation, accounts, audit, finance and general corporate management.

Meanwhile, the Deccan Chronicle scrip hit a new low of Rs 22.90 [-2.25 (-8.95 per cent)] at closing of trading at the Bombay Stock Exchange on July 26, 2012.

Deccan Chronicle Holdings is the publisher of Deccan Chronicle. The company also publishes Asian Age, Financial Chronicle, and Andhra Bhoomi. The company’s business interests include Deccan Chargers, the Hyderabad franchise of the Indian Premier League and Odyssey – Retail.

Write A Comment