Top Story


Home >> Media – Print >> Article

Dainik Bhaskar back with India Pride Awards

Font Size   16
Dainik Bhaskar back with India Pride Awards

Dainik Bhaskar is all set for the India Pride Awards on January 28, 2013. This is the fourth year of the Awards.

The Awards recognise excellence in public sector undertakings (PSUs). In addition to Central PSUs, State PSUs, Social Change Agent, and Impact Creator Awards, this year a new category of Best Creative has been introduced. This award would recognise the Best Creative for a PSU by an agency that stood out from the rest in terms of making the most apt impact.

This year, 68 entries have been received in the Central PSUs category, 21 entries in the State PSUs category and almost 200 entries for the newly introduced Best Creative category.

The entries have been judged by a jury panel led by Jury Chair and former Chief Justice of India, Justice RC Lahoti. Some of the jury members include Dr SY Quraishi, Former Chief Election Commissioner of India and Frank Noronha, Former Director General, DAVP, among others.

A total of 25 awards will be given away, including the Life Time Achievement Award.

Siddharth Kumar Tewary, Founder, Chief Creative, One Life Studios and Swastik Productions, on owning the IP on his most ambitious project 'Porus,' the risk of recovering its cost and his distribution strategy

Webscale plans to build the brand around smooth operations for the e-commerce sector and then move on to demand generation

Shriya Ghate, Business Head, Tinkle, spills the beans on the company's vision for its special line of merchandise launched to celebrate its 37th anniversary, its pricing, marketing strategies, and more

Vivek Patni, Director of Wonder Cement, on the current marketing strategies and challenges that brand owners face

Luis Fonsi, Rita Ora, Jain of Makeba fame , Dimitri Vegas, Jason Derulo, Charly Black and Dasu, J Balvin, Parineeti Chopra, Tiger & Jackie Shroff speak exclusively to the radio channel

The Film-Maker, as the host of ‘Calling Karan’, Will Be Just A Phone Call Away From Listeners Seeking Advice On Love & Relationship

The group aims to double its FMCG turnover to Rs. 1,000 crore over four years.