Top Story


Home >> People Movement >> Article

BCCL’s Bhaskar Das elected new President of Ad Club Mumbai

Font Size   16
BCCL’s Bhaskar Das elected new President of Ad Club Mumbai

The Advertising Club, Mumbai conducted its annual general meeting on July 6, 2007. Consecutively, the Club has elected new office bearers. BCCL’s Executive President Bhaskar Das is the new President, while Lowe India COO, Pranesh Misra, has been elected the Vice-President.

Among the other office bearers are Radio City CEO, Apurva Purohit, who is the Secretary, PerceptH CEO Ajay Chandwani, who is the Joint Secretary, and Times Now CEO, Sunil Lulla, who is the Treasurer.

The Managing Committee includes O&M CEO, Pratap Bose; Rediffusion DY&R, CEO, Mahesh Chauhan; Marico’s Marketing Head, Saugata Gupta; Eureka Forbes’ S K Palekar; IMX’s Shyam Shankar; Lodestar Universal CEO, Shashi Sinha; and HUL’s Rahul Welde.

Kalpana Rao continues in the office as immediate past president for the next two years. The co-opted members this year include Bates David Enterprise CEO Subhash Kamath, BCCL’s Sujoy Ghosh, and Neville Taraporewalla.


Aparna Bhosle, Business Cluster Head - Premium & FTA GEC channels - ‎ZEEL, on its new property, sponsors, investment on acquisition and response to BBC First

In an interview with exchange4media, Ferzad Palia says that most successful brands are not those who spend the most money

As Milind Pathak takes over as Managing Director - Southeast Asia, Httpool, we chat with him on his new role, aspirations and his plans to aggressively penetrate the operations of the group in the Southeast Asian market

The group released the Little Hearts online-only campaign, #BreakSomeHearts, early this year and is on the path to make many more of its brands available on the digital platform

Though business has picked up, the private FM industry expects festive ad spends to be subdued compared to 2016