Top Story


Home >> Out-of-home >> Article

McDonald’s & DDB Mudra Max sweep OOH Awards 2013

Font Size   16
McDonald’s & DDB Mudra Max sweep OOH Awards 2013

The winners of the third edition of exchange4media OOH Awards 2013 are out. A total of 51 metals were given away at a star-studded award function held today at the Leela Kempinski in Gurgaon. The 51 awards included 19 Golds, 17 Silvers and 15 Bronze awards.  The event was graced by the who’s who of the industry.

To know who made it to the winners list, click on the awards category name given below:

Innovation in OOH
Use of new media in an OOH environment
Strategic planning and effectiveness in OOH media
Creative awards
Synergy awards

McDonald’s bagged the maximum amount of awards and was declared ‘Client of the Year’. Interestingly, McDonald’s outdoor campaign around the launch of its spice fest won the ‘OOH Campaign of the Year’ too. The brand has included innovations and smart planning across the outdoor landscape of nine prime marketers for this campaign. It was executed by Milestone Brandcom.

Commenting on winning the Client of the Year award, Rameet Arora, Sr. Director – Marketing, Menu Management and Communications, McDonald's India (West & South) said, “McDonalds is primarily an out of home consumption brand and so out of home is a critical part of our plans. This award is a truly a great honour and inspires us to continue pushing the envelope in this evolving media space.”

DDB MudraMax won both, the ‘OOH Media and Creative Agency of the Year’. Commenting on winning, Mandeep Malhotra, President, DDB MudraMax said, “We are really proud of the work put up for the brands we work for. Doing it three times year on year reinforces our passion and beliefs in good work for clients. We are happy that it was a non-biased ‘only clients’ jury.”

The jury for the Awards was chaired by Harit Nagpal, Managing Director and CEO, Tata Sky. Also, for the first time, an advisory board was set up that had OOH industry leaders who shared their views on the processes of the property.

The jury chair, with exchange4media team, chose Nabendu Bhattacharyya, Founder and Managing Director, Milestone Brandcom as the ‘OOH Person of the Year’. The ‘Lifetime Achievement Award’ was given to Late Prakash Rao of Prakash Arts and the ‘OOH Media Owner of the Year’ was given to Rajan Mehta of LiveMedia.

The other members on the jury panel were Abhra Rajib Banerjee, Executive Business Head, Century Plyboards; Alok Bharadwaj, Executive Vice President, Canon India; Amitesh Rao, Director Brand and Media, MTS India; Bharat Dhuppar, CMO, Omkar Realtors and Developers; Karan Kumar, Marketing Manager, Education and Stationery Products Business (ESPB), ITC; Madhumita Dutta, Chief Marketing, Pantaloons, Planet Sports and Converse; Nalin Kapoor, Senior GM and Group Head – Marketing, Hyundai Motor India; Pratik Mazumder, CMO, Yatra; Pravin Kulkarnii, GM – Marketing, Parle Products; Rajiv Kumar Vij, Managing Director and CEO, Carzonrent India; Rafiq Gangjee, VP, Marketing and Communications, Yashraj Films; Shaswati Saradar, Director General, MRUC; Shubhodip Pal, Chief Marketing Officer, Micromax; and Sudeep Narayan, Marketing and PR Director, Volvo Auto India.

Kranti Gada joined the family business at Shemaroo in 2006 after a successful stint of over two years in marketing at Pepsi Co. She has been associated with the company for 12 years.

Exchange4media interacted with Jaspreet Chandok, Vice President and Head (Fashion) , IMG Reliance Pvt. Ltd on seamless brands integrations planned for Lakme Fashion Week, walking tall despite blazing trails like GST, demonetization and being a part of the larger cultural space

Their strategy to educate the consumers to make well informed decisions at all stages has worked out well.

Bobby Pawar, MD, CCO - South Asia, Publicis India, talks about his idea of chilling out

Shaan Raza, Deputy Managing Director, Optimise, spoke to exchange4media about their journey since inception and their new technology, TrackingX, which they are planning to launch in India by February...

Meanwhile, Radio City and Radio Mirchi ruled Bangalore and Kolkata respectively

The Indian out-of-home advertising company selects Edge1's ERP software platform to automate their OOH business