Top Story


Home >> Out-of-home >> Article

Jury meets today on OOH Advertising Awards 2012

Font Size   16
Jury meets today on OOH Advertising Awards 2012

The exchange4media and network2media OOH Conference and Awards for Outdoor Advertising and Digital Signage has reached the final stage with the distinguished Jury, led by Ashish Bhasin, Chairman and CEO, South East Asia, Aegis Media, meeting in Delhi on March 12 to judge the entries. The awards ceremony will be held in Delhi on March 16, 2012.

In an earlier conversation with exchange4media, Bhasin had said that the main criteria for judging the entries would be innovation – work that showcases OOH beyond the mundane. He said that he would also look for new ideas, the impact of the OOH campaign and its scale, and the way it has helped brands gain prominence.

The jury members include:

Abhijit Sengupta, CEO, OAP India
Ajay Kakkar, CMO, Financial Services, Aditya Birla Group
Amit Tiwari, Country Head – Media, Philips
Anuradha Aggarwal, VP - Brand Communication and Insights, Vodafone India
Benoy Roychoudhury, Executive Director, HT Media
Gautam Chadha, Managing Director, Broadview Mediacom
Ishan Raina, CEO and MD, OOH Media
Karamjit Dua, VP, Advertising Sales, Discovery Network, Asia Pacific
Mukesh Manik, M-I-C, Encyclomedia Networks
Nabendu Bhattacharyya, Managing Director, Milestone Brandcom
Noomi Mehta, Chairman and Managing Director, Selvel One Group
Pratap Bose, COO, Mudra Group
Rajesh Iyer, VP – Marketing, Colors
Rajul Kulshreshtha, MD, Kinetic
Sudha Natrajan, CEO, Lintas Initiative Media
Titus Upputuru, National Creative Director, Dentsu Marcom
Viral Oza, Director-Marketing, Nokia India

The awards categories include:

Innovation in OOH
• Innovative Use of Existing Medium
• Innovative Creation of a New Medium
• Best / Innovative Brand Fit within Existing Media

Use of New media in an OOH Environment
• Most Innovative Use of Digital OOH Media
• Most Innovative Use of Indoor OOH Media in a Point-of-Purchase Environment
• Most Innovative Use of Moving Media

Strategic Planning and Effectiveness in OOH Media
• Best Outdoor Plan – Strategy
• Most Effective Outdoor Plan

Creative Awards
• Telecom
• Banking, Financial Services and Insurance
• Entertainment and Media
• Automobiles
• Consumer Durables
• Public Service/Corporate Social Responsibility
• Others

Excellence Awards
• Outdoor Campaign of the Year
• OOH Campaign of the Year
• OOH Agency of the Year
• OOH Advertiser of the Year

Synergy Award

Popular Choice Awards: To be chosen by the Jury based on the best work across categories.

• Outdoor Media Owner of the Year
• OOH Media Owner of the Year
• OOH Person of the Year
• Printer of the Year
• Outdoor Display Manufacturer of the Year
• Lifetime Achievement Award

For further details on the OOH Advertising Awards, please visit:

Also read:
OOH industry will grow 9 pc in 2012: Ashish Bhasin


Markus Noder, Managing Partner, Serviceplan International, shared innovative tools, ideas and methodologies to generate tangible business values

The primary reason that led to growth of OTT is the constant improvement of internet speed and service across the country: Sandeep Gupta, ACT Fibernet

Siddharth Kumar Tewary, Founder, Chief Creative, One Life Studios and Swastik Productions, on owning the IP on his most ambitious project 'Porus,' the risk of recovering its cost and his distribution strategy

Webscale plans to build the brand around smooth operations for the e-commerce sector and then move on to demand generation

The Tata Group is considering review of its Public Relations mandate which is currently handled by PR firm Edelman in association with Rediffusion. The review is likely to happen post January 2018.

KVL Narayan Rao, Group CEO, and Executive Vice Chairman of NDTV passed away at 63 after battling cancer for two years

Week 44 (October 29-November 4, 2017) of RAM Ratings saw Big FM and Fever FM dominating Mumbai. Meanwhile Fever, Radio City and Radio Mirchi dominated Delhi, Bangalore and Kolkata respectively.