Top Story


Home >> Out-of-home >> Article

Josy Paul to head jury for OAA 2007

Font Size   16
Josy Paul to head jury for OAA 2007

The third edition of Outdoor Advertising Awards will be headed by Josy Paul, NCD, JWT. The awards will be held under the aegis of Outdoor Advertising Convention 2007, which will be held on June 8 and 9 in Mumbai. Six new categories have also been added this year — real estate and construction; travel and hospitality; healthcare; clothing, footwear and accessories for the Creative awards; and Best Format Innovation and Best Print Innovation in the Media awards.

Paul will be chairing the two distinct 10-member panel to judge entries in both the creative and the media categories, comprising senior professionals from both advertising and marketing.

Commenting on the awards, Paul observed, “I love the theatre of outdoor advertising. It’s grown beyond conventional hoardings to become street art. It’s about brand sculpture and installation. It’s also about bringing theatre out onto the streets. Outdoor advertising is giving brands a new platform for creative excellence.”

Some of the advertising professionals on the creative panel include Abhijit Avasthi, Juju Basu, Manish Bhatt, Vikram Gaikwad, Sajan Raj Kurup, Priti Nair and Santosh Padhi. Sita Narayanswami, Tina Singh and Sandip Tarkas would represent the marketers’ side. The jury for the media awards, media planning and the media owner categories comprises Arminio Ribeiro, Jasmin Sorabji, Pratap Bose, Ravi Kiran and Roda Mehta.

The first phase of judging, to decide the shortlist in each category will be held online, with the winners being chosen at a judging event to be held in Mumbai on June 2. The last date for entries is May 15.


The popular channel from the Viacom18 ‘s umbrella MTV Indies, which aired music by independent artistes, was replaced by MTV Beats, a 24x7 Hindi music channel in 2016

Bhasin on the checks and balances of new IRS, methodology with new companies like Vedsur on board, interpreting the data and why it’s not fair to compare with previous data

Chitresh Sinha, CEO, Chlorophyll Innovation Lab and Vivek Singh, Joint MD, Procam International speak exclusively with exchange4media on the upcoming #BeBetter Campaign for the TATA Mumbai Marathon

Abhishek Punia, Co-founder and COO of ARM Worldwide, tells about how they re-branded themselves from ARM Digital to ARM Worldwide and in the process marked their presence globally

Over the last 12 years, Cadbury 5Star has entertained viewers bringing to them ‘lost’ antics of the iconic duo of Ramesh and Suresh

As the brand sets its gaze towards the future, it was a clear direction to amplify the very feeling of this ‘attachment'

We list a few important stories that you may have missed in the week gone by