Top Story


Home >> Out-of-home >> Article

e4m ties up with network2media for India's first OOH Awards

Font Size   16
e4m ties up with network2media for India's first OOH Awards

In a path-breaking initiative, exchange4media has tied up with network2media to present the inaugural exchange4media group initiative, The Indian Outdoor and Digital Signage Advertising Awards (IODSA). This is the first of its kind of awards in the country and has been conceptualised by exchange4media Group. To make it the most definitive initiative in this domain, exchange4media has now tied up with network2media.

The categories in the exchange4media and network2media Indian Outdoor and Digital Signage Advertising Awards are Innovation In OOH; Use Of New Media In An OOH Environment; Strategic Planning And Effectiveness In OOH Media; Creative Awards; Excellence Awards and Synergy Awards.

Speaking about the initiative, Anurag Batra, Chairman and Editor-in-Chief, exchange4media group said, “I believe that e4m has been diving deep and focusing on each of the sub-domains within our industry and this initiative is a step in that direction. These sub-domains have the power to be huge. We need to dive deeper in to these mediums, learn from the experts and gain better knowledge. WE are happy to partner with network2media for this initiative and it will be an annual event from now on.”

Rajeev Agarwal, Founder, network2media, commented, “network2media is a website on the OOH industry and we are delighted to partner with exchange4media to collaborate on this initiative. n2m and e4m together represent all stakeholders in this domain and that will make this a quasi industry initiative, supported and actively participated by all players.”

Arup Dutt, Co-founder & Editorial Director, network2media, commented, “We at network2media are delighted to collaborate with e4m on this laudable initiative. e4m and n2m together represent all stake holders in this domain and that will make this a truly representative and credible industry initiative supported and actively participated by all leading industry players.”

Jury Chairman Sam Balsara, Chairman and Managing Director, Madison World, said, “ OOH is a growing medium and we have a lot to learn from it. I am happy to be a part of these awards and Chair the Jury and I am looking forward to this year’s inaugural initiative.”
The awards are slated for the third week of February and have received and over-whelming response in the form of entries pouring in. The awards function will happen after the OOH conference that will have the likes of Steve Ridley and Tom Green speaking on OOH.

The Jury panel, which is led by Sam Balsara, includes Ajay Gahlaut, ECD, O&M Delhi; Alok Bharadwaj , Senior VP, Canon India; Amit Tiwari, General Manager and Country Head, Media, Philips Electronics India Ltd; Anita Nayyar, CEO, Havas Media; Ashish Bhasin, Chairman and CEO, South East Asia, Aegis Media; Benoy Roy Choudhary, Executive Director, HT Media Ltd; Gullu Sen, Executive Vice Chairman and Chief Creative Officer, Dentsu India; Joy Chakraborthy, Chief Revenue Officer and COO - Niche Channels, ZEEL; Keertan Adyanthaya, MD, National Geographic Network and Fox International Channels; Mukesh Gupta, Secretary, Delhi Outdoor Advertising Association; Noomi Mehta, Chairman, Indian Outdoor Advertising Association; Prathap Suthan, NCD, Cheil Communications and Shashank Srivastava, CGM, Marketing, Maruti Suzuki India .

As the countdown begins, only a few days remain for more entries to come in. For further details please check

Kranti Gada joined the family business at Shemaroo in 2006 after a successful stint of over two years in marketing at Pepsi Co. She has been associated with the company for 12 years.

Exchange4media interacted with Jaspreet Chandok, Vice President and Head (Fashion) , IMG Reliance Pvt. Ltd on seamless brands integrations planned for Lakme Fashion Week, walking tall despite blazing trails like GST, demonetization and being a part of the larger cultural space

Their strategy to educate the consumers to make well informed decisions at all stages has worked out well.

Bobby Pawar, MD, CCO - South Asia, Publicis India, talks about his idea of chilling out

Launches third phase of TVC campaign ‘Think it. Done’

Based in Mumbai, Usha has nearly two decades of experience in the Indian media and entertainment sector and will serve as a strategic advisor to H+K’s diverse portfolio of clients with a special empha...

Report based on media channel data in 96 countries and detailed findings from the world‘s key ad markets, which between them account for approximately two-thirds of the value of global advertising tra...