Top Story


Home >> Media - Others >> Article

Winners of 8th Annual Teacher’s Achievement Awards announced

Font Size   16
Winners of 8th Annual Teacher’s Achievement Awards announced

Beam Global Spirits & Wine, the 4th largest spirits company in the world, recently held the 8th Annual Teacher’s Achievement Awards ceremony at the Capital. The Awards ceremony was attended by the crème de la crème from the film, corporate, sports and fashion fraternity.

Speaking on the occasion, Rupert Patrick, Managing Director - Mexico, Global Travel Retail & Developing Markets, Beam Global Spirits & Wine, said, “The Teacher’s Achievement Awards has consistently rewarded achievers over the years and motivated others towards excellence. In this 8th edition of the Teacher’s Achievement Awards, we are glad to recognise distinguished achievers from across fields.”

Sanjeev Bhikchandani, Co-Founder and CEO, InfoEdge, won the 8th Teacher’s Achievement Award in the Business category; singer Sunidhi Chauhan won the Award in the Entertainment (Music) category; fashion designer Manish Arora won the Award in the Communication (Fashion) category, while Olympic Gold medallist Abhinav Bindra won the Award in the Sports category. This year, Teacher’s Achievement Awards bestowed special honour on PR Man Singh for his immeasurable contribution to India’s victory in the 1983 Cricket World Cup. Actor Anupam Kher won the Lifetime Achievement Award, while Lalit Modi won the Achiever of the Year Award.

Harish Moolchandani, CEO & Managing Director - India business, Beam Global Spirits & Wine, said, “The journey that began eight years back with the Teacher’s Achievement Awards continues to remain as exciting and fresh. It is a matter of privilege for us to recognise and honour talent and achievement in the country. We are thankful to all our partners, including our advisory board, jury members and nominees who have supported us in this endeavour.”

He further said, “Selecting a winner from amongst the nominees was a difficult task according to the jury since each one is a winner in his/her right. We are confident that keeping the spirit of Teachers Achievement Awards, the winners shall continue to excel and inspire. The awards shall carry on with recognising spirited performers and promoting excellence as a part of the endeavour.”


Karthik Raman, Chief Marketing Officer, IDBI Federal Life Insurance, on the brand’s unconventional approach to marketing and priorities for the next year

Vinik Karnik, Business Head - ESP Properties, talked about what went into conceptualising the first edition of the entertainment marketing report, Showbiz

Rahul Jhamb, Brand Head, Forever 21, on how the fast fashion brand always stays on the pulse of latest marketing trends

Heavy spends on OOH and print sum up this year’s ad spends of YLG Salon

Mavcomm Consulting one of India’s leading Public Relations, Reputation Management& Brand Communications company today announced elevation of Pranjal Dutta to the role of CEO

The campaign film features PV Sindhu, Saina Nehwal, Kidambi Srikanth and Indian badminton mavericks, HS Prannoy, Ashwini Ponappa, Sai Praneeth, and Ajay Jayaram

We list a few important stories that you may have missed in the week gone by