Top Story


Home >> Media - Others >> Article

The Press Club announces jury members for journalism awards

Font Size   16
The Press Club announces jury members for journalism awards

Juries for some of the categories of National Journalism Awards have been announced by The Press Club. The overall categories include cricket writing, crime stories, business and financial reporting, entertainment writing, environment and health journalism, and political writing and commentary.

For the first time in India, The Press Club will institute a Lifetime Achievement Award for outstanding contribution to journalism.

For the KN Prabhu Award in the cricket writing category, the jury consists of well-known former cricketer and commentator, Sanjay Manjerekar; senior sports journalist, Ayaz Memon; and Editor of ESPN Cricinfo, Sambit Bal. Former West Indies captain, Clive Lloyd, will be an international consultant to the cricket jury.

The jury for Pradeep Shinde Award in crime writing category, includes Former Director General of Police, Ajit Parasanis; well-known criminal lawyer Mahesh Jethmalani; and Editor of Mumbai Mirror, Meenal Bagel.

Jury members for other categories of awards will be announced next week.

The Press Club Awards for Excellence in Journalism have been instituted to promote best practices among journalists and to encourage good quality writing, fair play and high ethical standards.

The last date for submissions of entries has been extended to April 10, 2012.


Arati Singh, Channel Head, NDTV Good Times, opens up on how she loves to go on adventurous trips on a typical weekend.

In week 9 of BARC ratings, the channel led the lifestyle space with 1206 million impressions followed by TLC, FYI TV18, Food Food and Fox Life

During his brief visit to India, Ronen Mense, Vice- President- Asia, AppsFlyer, spoke to exchange4media about app marketing and the new trends one can witness in mobile marketing.

Neha Kulwal, CEO, Admitad, talks about the future of affiliate marketing and the company's growth over the years

Recap brings you a round up of the important stories that made headlines this week.

Powered by advertising technology expert Yospace, Akamai’s Dynamic Ad Insertion is designed to help content providers offer greater monetization opportunities through online advertising, while maintai...

The second season of the show takes viewers on a profound journey to the homes of their favorite celebrities such as cricket icon Saurav Ganguly and Bollywood actors Sushant Singh Rajput, Radhika Apt...