Top Story


Home >> Media - Others >> Article

Shobhana Bhartia is new ABC Chairperson

Font Size   16
Shobhana Bhartia is new ABC Chairperson

Shobhana Bhartia, Member of Parliament (Rajya Sabha) and Vice-Chairperson and Editorial Director of HT Media Ltd, has been elected as the new Chairperson of Audit Bureau of Circulation (ABC) for 2006-07. She has been a Member of the Council of Management of ABC since 1999 and was Deputy Chairperson in 2005-06.

She will take over from Kurush Grant, Divisional Chief Executive (Tobacco Division), ITC Ltd, who was ABC Chairman for 2005-06.

Bhartia is actively involved with various industry bodies both in India and abroad. She is currently the Chairperson of the Press Trust of India (PTI). She is also a member of the Commonwealth Press Union, London, and International Press Institute, Vienna.

Bhartia is also on the Board of Governors of Birla Institute of Technology (BITS) and some of India’s most prestigious educational institutions and universities. She is also a member of the high-level group “Alliance of Civilizations” formed by the UN Secretary General.

Bhartia brings with her rich experience and expertise of over two and a half decades in the print media. She is a recipient of Padma Shri for excellence in journalism.


Karthik Raman, Chief Marketing Officer, IDBI Federal Life Insurance, on the brand’s unconventional approach to marketing and priorities for the next year

Vinik Karnik, Business Head - ESP Properties, talked about what went into conceptualising the first edition of the entertainment marketing report, Showbiz

Rahul Jhamb, Brand Head, Forever 21, on how the fast fashion brand always stays on the pulse of latest marketing trends

Heavy spends on OOH and print sum up this year’s ad spends of YLG Salon

Mavcomm Consulting one of India’s leading Public Relations, Reputation Management& Brand Communications company today announced elevation of Pranjal Dutta to the role of CEO

The campaign film features PV Sindhu, Saina Nehwal, Kidambi Srikanth and Indian badminton mavericks, HS Prannoy, Ashwini Ponappa, Sai Praneeth, and Ajay Jayaram

We list a few important stories that you may have missed in the week gone by