Top Story


Home >> Media - Others >> Article

Nominees for Teacher’s Achievement Awards 2008 announced

Font Size   16
Nominees for Teacher’s Achievement Awards 2008 announced

Nominees for the 8th edition of the Teacher’s Achievement Awards were announced in the Capital on October 6. Being held by Beam Global Spirits & Wine, the Teacher’s Achievement Awards would be given away at a ceremony, to be held in Delhi on November 8. This year, the company has refurbished its communication strategy through a new campaign – ‘Aspire’ – for Teacher’s Achievement Awards.

Teacher’s Achievement Awards honours individuals for their achievements in the fields of business, communication, entertainment and sports.

Nominees for the Business category include Ajay Bijli, Chairman and MD, PVR Cinemas; Alok Kejriwal, CEO, Contest2Win; Raja Kanwar and Sanjay Gaikwad, Founder and Chairman, UFO Movies; Sanjeev Bhikchandani, Co-founder and CEO, Infoedge India Ltd; and Neeraj Roy, MD & CEO,

Nominees for the Entertainment category include Kailash Kher, Monty Sharma, Pritam, Sajid-Wajid, Shantanu Moitra and Sunidhi Chauhan.

Nominees for the Communication category include well-known fashion designers Ashish Soni, Manish Arora, Namrata Joshipura, Rajesh Pratap Singh, Sabyasachi Mukherjee, Suneet Verma, Varun Bahl and Wendell Rodricks.

Nominees for Sports category include Olympic Gold medalist Abhinav Bindra, shooter Jaspal Rana, racer Karan Chandhok, billiards player Pankaj Advani, golfer Shiv Kapur and Olympic Bronze medalist boxer Vijender Kumar.

Addressing the jury and announcing the nominees for the 8th Annual Teacher’s Achievement Awards 2008, Harish Moolchandani, CEO and MD, India and Indian Sub-continent, Beam Global Spirits & Wine, India Business, said, “We are proud to take the Teacher’s Achievement Awards successfully into its 8th edition. This year, with Indians doing the country proud across diverse fields in the global arena and young entrepreneurs taking their business to new heights of success, it is time to salute and honour our achievers. We have also used this opportunity to unveil our all new campaign ‘Aspire’ to stimulate and encourage others towards achievement.”

This year, a special award – Teacher’s Achievement of the Year – has been introduced, which will be given to the individual who has not only showcased leadership and excellence, but also redefined achievement in their own way.


Siddharth Kumar Tewary, Founder, Chief Creative, One Life Studios and Swastik Productions, on owning the IP on his most ambitious project 'Porus,' the risk of recovering its cost and his distribution strategy

Webscale plans to build the brand around smooth operations for the e-commerce sector and then move on to demand generation

Shriya Ghate, Business Head, Tinkle, spills the beans on the company's vision for its special line of merchandise launched to celebrate its 37th anniversary, its pricing, marketing strategies, and more

Vivek Patni, Director of Wonder Cement, on the current marketing strategies and challenges that brand owners face

Videocon D2H and Hindustan Lever continue to dominate BARC's Top 10 Brands and Top 10 Advertisers for week 45

The series will be telecast on SONY TEN 1 channels with English commentary and on SONY TEN 3 channels with Hindi commentary

The new TVC, which is created by Dharma 2.0, is a step towards keeping cities and surroundings clean