Top Story


Home >> Media - Others >> Article

Nominate your ‘impact Person of the Year 2010’

Font Size   16
Nominate your ‘impact Person of the Year 2010’

The media, advertising and marketing industry’s most coveted title – impact Person of the Year (iPOY) – conceptualised by the exchange4media Group is back in its 6th year. The industry is invited to nominate one person or group of people who it feels has made the maximum impact in the domain of media, advertising and marketing. This year the award ceremony will be held on December 16, 2010 in Mumbai.

The research process is led by market research firm IMRB.

Commenting on impact Person of the Year 2010, Shashi Sinha, CEO, Lodestar UM, said, “It is a very nice initiative by the exchange4media Group. This initiative recognises people who have excelled in their fields.”

On similar lines, Ayaz Memon, Consulting Editor, IMN News, said, “The idea of iPOY is to find someone who has impacted not only the business, but society as well. Those who are holding powerful positions in the media space are also major movers and shakers.”

Talking about the initiative, Jwalant Swaroop, Director, Ad Sales, Lokmat Group, commented, “The ‘impact Person of the Year’ award is a celebration of entrepreneurship and achievement he/ she has made in his/ her area. It is a coveted award, which differentiates winners with excellence. At the same time, impact Person of the Year has acknowledged the contribution and impact the awardee has made to the business/ society, and above all, the nation.”

Some of the biggest names in the industry have been conferred the iPOY award. The first impact Person of the Year was Peter Mukerjea (then CEO of Star India). In 2006, it was Rajdeep Sardesai (IBN Network); the following year, it was Vijay Mallya. Lalit Modi was adjudged impact Person of the Year in 2008. In 2008 itself, based on reader feedback, there was also an impact Person of the Year (Editorial Choice) award, which was conferred on Raghav Bahl (of Network18). Rajesh Kamat (Colors) was declared impact Person of the Year 2009.

Note: Please nominate your impact Person of the Year at Complete confidentiality is assured. Your nominations will be kept confidential… only IMRB International will know who you have voted for. The exchange4media team will only be given names of people whose votes came in, along with the final tally.


Aparna Bhosle, Business Cluster Head - Premium & FTA GEC channels - ‎ZEEL, on its new property, sponsors, investment on acquisition and response to BBC First

In an interview with exchange4media, Ferzad Palia says that most successful brands are not those who spend the most money

As Milind Pathak takes over as Managing Director - Southeast Asia, Httpool, we chat with him on his new role, aspirations and his plans to aggressively penetrate the operations of the group in the Southeast Asian market

The group released the Little Hearts online-only campaign, #BreakSomeHearts, early this year and is on the path to make many more of its brands available on the digital platform

Though business has picked up, the private FM industry expects festive ad spends to be subdued compared to 2016