Others First Adobe Galgo Design Awards makes its debut with gala ceremony

First Adobe Galgo Design Awards makes its debut with gala ceremony

Author | exchange4media News Service | Friday, May 06,2005 7:54 AM

First Adobe Galgo Design Awards makes its debut with gala ceremony

It’s that time of the year when stars are born. Yes, we are talking of the winners of the inaugural Adobe-Galgo Design Awards, which was held in the Capital on Thursday night. The celebrated filmmaker, Mahesh Bhatt, was the Chief Guest.

Held for the first time, the awards ceremony was presented by HP in association with AMD and recognized the achievers from the world of design for their pioneering work done during the calendar year 2004.

Besides Bhatt, the awards ceremony was also graced by celebrated artists Jatin Das and Bijon Paul. Subodh Jain, MD, Santosh Multimex, and Navroze Dhondy, CEO, Creatigies, introduced the evening. Said Bhatt, “This evening will whip out an appetite in me to know more about the world of design.”

Madhusudan Rao of rmg connect was adjudged the winner in the Greeting Cards category while Sarad Haksar from eye light picture walked away with the Best Photographer award.

G Krishnan, CEO, TV Today, handed over the Best Copywriter award to Siddharth Prasad of TBWA Anthem. Nitin Adake of Rediffusion DYR won the Best Illustrator award.

Kapil Raina of Thomson Press was declared the winner in the Offset Printer category while Screen Art Printers, Mumbai, was adjudged the winner in the Screen Printers category.

Bhatt handed over the much-coveted award of the evening, the Graphic Designer award, to Pradeep Debnath of Mudra Communications. Tanya Dasgupta was recognized for her work in the Best Calendar category while Jiten Thukral of rmg david was declared the winner in the Corporate Identity category.

Among the special guests at the ceremony were Mukund Ramaratnam, Director-Marketing, AMD, Javier Falcon, Sales Director, South-East Asia, Galgo Spain, Sandeep Mehrotra, Business Head, Adobe India, Vahid Mehrinfar, Chief Principal, Lowe, Bahrain, to name a few.

The winners were selected by an eminent panel of judges which included Piyush Pandey, Chairman and National Creative Director, O&M, P Narendra Rao, MD, Pragati Offset, Vahid Mehrinfar, world renowned photographer Raghu Rai, Ashoke Chatterjee, former Director, NID, and Mohit Gujral, well-known architect.

Tags: e4m

Write A Comment