Top Story


Home >> Media - Others >> Article

Editors Guild of India announces new Working Committee

Font Size   16
Editors Guild of India announces new Working Committee

The Editors Guild of India has announced its new Working Committee. The Committee was announced by Guild President N Ravi.

According to Ajay Upadhyay, General Secretary, Editors Guild of India, the 15-member Working Committee includes Sachidanand Murthy, Raj Chengappa, Shravan Garg, Barkha Dutt, Coomi Kapoor, Shekhar Gupta, Jaydeep Bose, Sanjay Narayan, MK Razdan, Vijay Naik, Seema Chishti, Sheela Bhatt, and Kumar Ketkar, among others.

Along with these members, BG Varghese, Kuldip Nayar, S Nihal Singh and Mrinal Pande have been roped in as specially invited members, while Krishna Prasad and Prakash Dube have been made the Committee’s associate members.

Vinik Karnik, Business Head - ESP Properties, talked about what went into conceptualising the first edition of the entertainment marketing report, Showbiz

Rahul Jhamb, Brand Head, Forever 21, on how the fast fashion brand always stays on the pulse of latest marketing trends

Baba Ramdev brought his sharp wits for an interview with e4m where he promised to disrupt more markets and spoke about he the way he created a brand through consistent and selfless work

GroupM is in talks with several digital clients currently with its other agencies to shift them to Essence, which is looking at a major expansion plan in 2018

Prior to joining Madison PR in 2012 Chaudhary was Group President Corporate Communications at Reliance Industries Limited.

The live telecast of the match between India and Sri Lanka on Star Sports 1 Hindi, topped the Top 5 Programs with 3 million impressions

Meanwhile, Radio City and Radio Mirchi continued dominating Bangalore and Kolkata respectively