Winners of Business & Economy Leadership and Excellence Awards 2008 announced

Winners of Business & Economy Leadership and Excellence Awards 2008 announced

Author | exchange4media News Service | Saturday, Oct 04,2008 8:24 AM

Winners of Business & Economy Leadership and Excellence Awards 2008 announced

The second edition of Business & Economy Leadership and Excellence Awards 2008 was held on October 1 in the Capital. A platform to salute the leaders of India Inc, the event was presented by Planman Media, while was the online media partner. Canon India was the imaging partners, while Zee Business was the TV partner.

The event also marked the launch of ‘The Human Factor’ as a monthly magazine and ‘The Sunday Indian’ in 14 web editions. Prof Arindam Chaudhuri, Editor-in-Chief, Planman Media and Malay Chaudhuri, Chief Consulting Editor, Planman Media were among those to unveil the magazine.

Speaking on the occasion Prof. Chaudhuri said, “In less than four years, ‘B&E’ has become a favourite amongst corporate leaders, decision makers and members of the political arena. I hope these Awards will further strengthen the strong bond between our organisation and our business partners and associates.”

Aditya Birla Group was adjudged the Best Company. LG Electronics India Ltd won the Most Admired MNC in India award, while the best PSU award was bagged by SAIL. Bajaj Capital Ltd was declared the Best Financial Company, while Ansal API won the Best Realty Company award.

The Lifetime Achievement Award went to Ramesh Chauhan, Chairman, Parle Bisleri.

VN Dhoot, Chairman, Videocon Group, was adjudged the Best Entrepreneur, while Sunil Duggal, CEO, Dabur India Ltd, won the award for Best Corporate Leader. The Best Woman Corporate Leader was awarded to Pooja Jain, Executive Director, Luxor Writing Instruments.

M Thiagarajan, MD, Paramount Airways, bagged the award for the ‘Most Promising Young Corporate Leader’. McDonalds bagged the ‘Best Corporate Conscience’ award, which was collected by Vikram Bakshi, MD, McDonalds, North & East India.

Arun Jaitley, General Secretary, BJP, won the award for Best Political Leader.

The three parameters taken into consideration for nominations of the Awards were profitability, growth and market share. The research involved three stages of selection.

The first stage involved preparing a master list comprising the names of companies and individuals that were selected on the basis of their performance in the last financial year. The second stage involved the short-listing of names from the master list prepared in the first stage. In the final stage of selection, the senior editorial team scanned the short-listed names of companies and individuals. After rigorous research and numerous sessions of brainstorming came to a consensus and formulated the final nomination list.

Tags: e4m

Write A Comment