Top Story


Home >> Marketing >> Article

Stage set for #IPOY2015

Font Size   16
Stage set for #IPOY2015

The stage is set for IPOY2015 tommorow, The IMPACT Person of the Year 2015 award felicitates outstanding achievers in the media, marketing and advertising world. The awards, constituted in 2005 by the exchange4media Group, have gone on to become one of the most looked-forward-to events on the industry’s calendar.

Over the years, the list of winners has included stalwarts such as Punit Goenka, MD & CEO of Zee Entertainment Enterprises Ltd., Vineet Jain, Managing Director, Bennett, Coleman & Co. Ltd, Ambika Soni, former Information & Broadcasting Minister, Agnello Dias, founder of Taproot, Uday Shankar, CEO, Star India Network and Rajdeep Sardesai, then Editor-in-Chief of CNN-IBN among others.

This year’s list of nominees include exceptional personalities from the media, marketing and advertising world - all equally deserving of the title of IMPACT Person of the Year 2015. The nominees are Amitabh Kant, Secretary, Industrial Policy and Promotion, Govt. of India, Arnab Goswami, President- News and Editor-in-Chief, Times Now and ET Now, Ashish Bhasin, Chairman and CEO Sotuh Asia, Dentsu Aegis Network, CVL Srinivas, CEO South Asia, GroupM, Kunal Bahl, Co-founder and CEO, Snapdeal, Nikesh Arora, President and CEO, SoftBank Corp., Rana Kapoor, Co-founder, MD and CEO, Yes Bank and Vijay Shekar Sharma, founder and CEO of Paytm.

The much awaited award will be presented at a glittering ceremony at ITC Grand Central, Parel in Mumbai on December 15, 2015.


We spoke to a few nominees, whose happiness and excitement on their nomination proved why the award is among the most coveted in the industry.

“I am delighted to be one of the nominees for IMPACT Person of the Year 2015. Looking at the very illustrious winners in the past and the fantastic list of nominees who have been shortlisted, I feel completely honoured. I am sure this will be a great night.”

-     Ashish Bhasin, Chairman and CEO South Asia, Dentsu Aegis Network

“I am very grateful for the nomination for IMPACT Person of the Year. It is recognition of the great work my team has put in on The Newshour which has got a large viewership share and also the support I have received from my teams over the last 10 years at Times Now and three months at ET Now. It has been a great journey, and on behalf of the team, I am very grateful for this nomination.”

-     Arnab Goswami, President- News & Editor-in-Chief, Times Now and ET Now

“I feel extremely honoured and humbled to be a part of the IMPACT Person of the Year 2015 list, which has got some very big names. Some of them are my clients, and some media partners whom we work with very closely and many are very dear friends who I am looking forward to meet at the awards. I also wish to thank all my colleagues at GroupM who make it possible for me to be nominated for awards like these. All the hard work that they put in ensures we stay not just Number 1 in the market, but also the best agency when it comes to winning awards or businesses as our track record has shown year after year. Once again, I would really like to thank all my colleagues at GroupM from the bottom of my heart for bringing glory to our organization.”

-     CVL Srinivas, CEO South Asia, GroupM



Baba Ramdev brought his sharp wits for an interview with e4m where he promised to disrupt more markets and spoke about he the way he created a brand through consistent and selfless work

GroupM is in talks with several digital clients currently with its other agencies to shift them to Essence, which is looking at a major expansion plan in 2018

Thomas, Chief Marketing Officer, Diageo India, gives us a peek into the marketing strategy for McDowell’s No 1 Soda, its creation of ‘No 1 Yaari Jam,’ their own set of 4Ps and importance of content

NewsCode, a hyper local online news platform was launched last night with a network of over 350 local reporters in Karnataka and Jharkhand. Apurv Swarup, the co-founder talked to Exchange4Media about his vision

Voot, which is producing almost 4X content on an overall basis on the reality drama, is gunning for big numbers both on viewership and advertising revenue

YouTube today released its annual year-end edition of the YouTube Ads Leaderboard 2017 capturing the most celebrated ads that received maximum views, shares, and love from audiences across India

Real world study of Appier's network shows significant benefits of AI over traditional rule-based systems