Top Story


Home >> Marketing >> Article

Pune to honour excellence in marketing today

Font Size   16
Pune to honour excellence in marketing today

The fourth Marketing excellence Awards will take place at the Pune Club on Monday. The awards will be presented to the leaders in the marketing industry. The Indira Group of Institutes is presenting the awards. “The idea is to recognize excellence in marketing. Each year we have a theme for the awards. This year it would be on ‘visionary branding’. We are celebrating the success of those who have built a brand from scratch,” says Prof Chetan Wakalkar, Director, Indira Group of Institutes. On the genesis of these awards, he said, “Dr R.L. Bhatia of Centre for Change Management conceived it and we are carrying it forward.”

The Chief Guest for the event would be Prem Mehta, MD and VC, Lowe Lintas & Partners. Ganesh Natrajan, Dy. Chairman & MD, Zensar Technologies, will also be present. The list of awardees include Chris Tobit, CEO-Maharashtra, Airtel; Urvashi Lohani, Regional Retail Marketing Manager-West, Nokia; Chitranjan Dar, Chief Executive and Atul Chand, Head of Sales & Marketing, ITC Lifestyle; S. Krishnan, Head Marketing, Tata Motors; G. Sundar, COO, MIRC Electronic (I) Ltd (Onida); Girish Rao, National Head-Sales & Marketing, LG Electronics India Ltd, Sharath Chandra, Sr. VP-Marketing & Brand Engagement and Gautam Shahne, Station Director & VP- Pune Station, Radio Mirchi; L.S. Nayak, CEO, NDTV Media, Ashutosh Dixit, Regional Head-West Zone, Chevrolet (General Motors India).

The awards include social marketing and awareness, which goes to PETA, India (People For Ethical Treatment for Animals). Young Marketing Achiever of the Year goes to Hemang Savla, Managing Director, Benzer World. Retailer of the Year goes to Ajay Mehra, Chief Executive Officer, Planet M, Marketing Professional of the Year goes to Harit Nagpal, Chief Marketing Officer, Hutchison Max Telecom Ltd. The Creative Professional of the Year award goes to R. Balakrishnan, National Creative Director, Lintas and the CEO of the year goes to B.S. Nagesh, Shoppers Stop Ltd.

Other winners include Ramesh Narayan, Managing Director, Canco Advertising Pvt. Ltd., Pradeep Guha, ex-President, Bennett, Coleman & Co, M.G. Parmeswaran, Executive Director, FCB Ulka Advertising Pvt. Ltd., Pritish Nandy, Managing Director, Pritish Nandy Communications Ltd, A. G. Krishnamurthy, Advisor to MD, Reliance Infocomm Ltd, Usha Bhandarkar, Group Planning Director, Lintas India Ltd and Arun Firodia, Chairman, Kinetic Group.

The jury included business leaders, CEOs, experts in the field of advertising and marketing.


Arati Singh, Channel Head, NDTV Good Times, opens up on how she loves to go on adventurous trips on a typical weekend.

In week 9 of BARC ratings, the channel led the lifestyle space with 1206 million impressions followed by TLC, FYI TV18, Food Food and Fox Life

During his brief visit to India, Ronen Mense, Vice- President- Asia, AppsFlyer, spoke to exchange4media about app marketing and the new trends one can witness in mobile marketing.

Neha Kulwal, CEO, Admitad, talks about the future of affiliate marketing and the company's growth over the years

Recap brings you a round up of the important stories that made headlines this week.

Powered by advertising technology expert Yospace, Akamai’s Dynamic Ad Insertion is designed to help content providers offer greater monetization opportunities through online advertising, while maintai...

The second season of the show takes viewers on a profound journey to the homes of their favorite celebrities such as cricket icon Saurav Ganguly and Bollywood actors Sushant Singh Rajput, Radhika Apt...