Pitch Youth Marketing & Awards to put spotlight on youth brands

Pitch Youth Marketing & Awards to put spotlight on youth brands

Author | Pallavi Srivastava | Tuesday, Jul 31,2012 8:08 PM

Pitch Youth Marketing & Awards to put spotlight on youth brands

Over the last few years, young consumers have become the focus of marketing activities of most brands. The youth offer a formidable market – as per industry estimates, about 70 per cent of the country’s population is below 30 years of age.

Given the importance of the youth segment to brands and marketers, Pitch, the marketing magazine from exchange4media Group, has decided to turn the spotlight on marketing initiatives around the youth with the Pitch Youth Marketing Summit & Awards 2012. The Summit will showcase brands that have redefined the youth marketing space through innovative ideas and have been exceptionally successful.

The Pitch Youth Marketing Summit & Awards 2012 will be held on October 12, 2012 in New Delhi. While the Summit will be held between 10 am and 5 pm, the awards will be held from 6 pm onwards.

There are 12 categories for the awards, out of which nine can be entered directly. The categories are: Youth Marketer of the Year, Youth Agency of the Year, Most Effective Digital Media Strategy, Most Effective Activation Strategy, Best Sustained Youth Brand Campaign, Best Usage Of A Celebrity Brand Endorser, Most Innovative Youth Product/Service Launch Of The Year, Boldest Youth Brand Of The Year, Best Media Youth Brand, Pitch Young Marketer Of The Year (Below 30 Years) and Wackiest Youth Brand (Poll Based). The entries for the awards are open now and brands can enter them across categories.

The Jury for Pitch Youth Marketing Awards 2012 consists of some of the eminent names in the media, marketing, advertising and research domains. The two co-chairpersons of the Jury are: Michael Perschke, Brand Director, Audi and Member of the Board of Volkswagen Group Sales India, and Nadia Chauhan, CMO, Parle Agro.

The other members of the jury (in alphabetical order) include: Anand Halve, Founder, Chlorophyll; Arunabh Das Sharma, President, BCCL; Arvind Shinghal, Chairman, Technopak; Arun Mehra, CEO, Talenthouse India; Che Kurrien, Editor, GQ; Dheeraj Sinha, Author and Brand Strategist; Jamal Shaikh, Editorial Director, Men’s Health and Robb Report; MG Parmeswaran, CEO, DraftFCB+Ulka; Ramesh Kumar S, Professor of Marketing, IIM Bangalore; Satyajit Sen, CEO, ZenithOptimedia; and VL Rajesh, ITC’s foods division.

Write A Comment