Indira Marketing Awards 07: Bhaskar Das is Outstanding Marketer

Indira Marketing Awards 07: Bhaskar Das is Outstanding Marketer

Author | exchange4media News Service | Thursday, Feb 15,2007 7:27 AM

Indira Marketing Awards 07: Bhaskar Das is Outstanding Marketer

Times group Executive President Bhaskar Das has been chosen as the ‘outstanding marketing professional of the year’. The award will be conferred on him at the sixth Indira Marketing Awards 2007 which will be held on February 17, 2007 in Pune.

In the advertising category, Lintas Media Group’s Media Services Director Lynn D’Souza and Mudra Communications MD and CEO Madhukar Kamath have been selected for their contribution to the advertising industry.

Besides marketing and advertising, other award categories include outstanding contribution to media, excellence in brand building, creative professional of the year, and news channel of the year among others. Last year, Sanjay Behl of Reliance Communications was outstanding marketing professional of the year. The Indira Marketing Awards recognises talent in the marketing arena.

Commenting on his selection, Indira Marketing Awards Director RL Bhatia said, “Das is a talented professional who is respected in the industry. To his credit, he has launched the Mumbai Mirror, which is a great success in terms of its reach and delivering numbers. Das is a good example of an ‘intraprenuer’, in the true sense of the word.”

Bhatia says over the past few years the awards has grown both in terms of its content and the number of awardees. While the nominees are shortlised by a research team the winners are selected by a jury.

Some of the past winners of marketing excellence awards include BS Nagesh, Pradeep Guha, Peter Mukerjea, Kishore Biyani, Raghav Behl, Arun Firodia, Piyush Pandey, R Balakrishnan, Pritish Nandy, Alyque Padamsee, Prasoon Joshi and Nirvik Singh.

Tags: e4m

Write A Comment