Top Story


Home >> Marketing >> Article

Indira Awards for Marketing Excellence presented in Pune

Font Size   16
Indira Awards for Marketing Excellence presented in Pune

The 3rd Indira Awards for Marketing Excellence were presented at a glittering ceremony in Pune on January 11, 2004. This initiative was taken by one of the best-known business schools in India, the Indira Group Institutes based in Pune. The reasoning for the awards was to examine and applaud the role of marketing in the service and manufacturing industry and to recognize the best marketing and advertising talent in India. Set in the background of India making it as an economic super power in the next decade, and riding on a strong industrial performance wave, the awards attempted to recognize those who were known for their ability to make a difference to organizations.

In the category of ‘Excellence in Brand Building’ were Arup Dutta (Co Founder and Chief Executive Officer, Tropical Clothing Co. Pvt. Ltd), Anil Wanwari (Managing Director, Indian Television Ltd.), Bhaskar Parikh (Vice President, Zandu Pharmaceuticals Work Ltd.), KC Mehra (Managing Director, Forbes Gokak Ltd.) and Adarsh Gupta (Executive Director, Liberty Shoes Ltd.) For ‘Excellence in Social Marketing’ were Pradeep Gidwani (MD, Fosters India Ltd.) and Shashi Vyas (Director, Pancham Nishad Creative Ltd.). The ‘Highly Recalled Brand Award’ went to Vikram Mehmi (Chief Executive Officer, Idea Cellular) while the title of ‘CEO of the Year’ went to Prasad Medury (Managing Director, Silicon Graphics India). The title for ‘Brand Leadership’ was awarded to Sudhir Sitapati (Brand Manager, Surf).

The ‘Innovative Marketing Professional of the Year’ title went to R. A. Almeida (General Manager – Marketing, Bank of Baroda) while the title for ‘News Channel of the Year' went to G Krishnan (Chief Executive Officer, Aaj Tak.) The award for the ‘Outstanding Contribution to the Advertising Industry’ went to Lemon Communications Pvt. Ltd. and the ‘Lifetime Achievement Award’ went to Alyque Padamsee (Chief Executive Officer, AP Associates).

The ‘Young Marketing Achievers Award’ was jointly shared by Anurag Batra (Managing Director, Adsert Web Solutions Pvt Ltd.), Amit Agnihotri (Diector & Editor, Adsert Web Solutions) and Nawal Ahuja (Director, Adsert Web Solutions). The award for the ‘Creative Professional of the Year’ went to Prasoon Joshi (National Creative Director, McCann Erickson), while the award for the ‘Outstanding Professional of the Year’ went to Nirvik Singh (Chief Executive Officer, Grey Worldwide Pvt. Ltd.). The ‘Popular Magazine amongst the Masses’ award went to Maheshwar Peri (Publisher, Outlook).


Karthik Raman, Chief Marketing Officer, IDBI Federal Life Insurance, on the brand’s unconventional approach to marketing and priorities for the next year

Vinik Karnik, Business Head - ESP Properties, talked about what went into conceptualising the first edition of the entertainment marketing report, Showbiz

Rahul Jhamb, Brand Head, Forever 21, on how the fast fashion brand always stays on the pulse of latest marketing trends

Heavy spends on OOH and print sum up this year’s ad spends of YLG Salon

Conceptualised and executed by WATConsult, the campaign focuses on how Lotus Make-up is an enabler for women from various walks of life

iProspect released the third annual 2018 Future Focus Whitepaper geared to examine how machines and technology will impact marketing and advertising in the year ahead

Mavcomm Consulting one of India’s leading Public Relations, Reputation Management& Brand Communications company today announced elevation of Pranjal Dutta to the role of CEO